Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Interest Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Interest Oxford

Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 out of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Interest Oxford
Review 1 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindynana
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Purchase

Date:December 13, 2012
This shoe is the best buy, the shoe is very confortable and feels great on the foot, I love them. I would buy more if they get some in my size they are sold out in size 10w and these are a perfect fit. Love these shoes, try a pair you will love them.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxpearl
Location:Mississippi
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Compliments everytime I wear these

Date:February 28, 2014
I ordered these shoes online. When they arrived, my daughter text me a photo of the shoes on her feet captioned, 'these won't fit you'! She feel in love with them and wanted my shoes. Everyone compliments me when I wear them and wants to know where I bought them. I love them for work. Very sturdy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blkmd
Location:maryland
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great shoe!

Date:February 22, 2014
I wore this shoe for the first time yesterday, for a presentation I had to give at work. Looked great with my suit, perfect heel height, and soooo comfortable!
I wore them for 10 hours straight and my feet felt great! A surprise plus -- they make my size 8W feet look so tiny!
Review 4 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smallfry77
Location:Cheyenne, WY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love These Shoes!

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: the right height of heel., very comfortable., good looking shoe.
Cons: they are out of my size!
I love these shoes so much! Have received many compliments on them and wish so badly that I would have bought 2 or 3 pair as they are now out of my size. They are comfortable enough to wear all day and into the night. They can be worn with casual or a dressy look and the heel is just the right height. Please make some more of this shoe in a size 5 so I can buy some more! :)
Review 5 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rose2014
Age:45-54

I love these shoes for the 3rd year

Date:February 1, 2014
Ladies and Gents,
Please make more and offer them through-out the year.
I want other colors of this shoe... can you make them in brown, tan, red, black and white colors/designs?
I bought two pairs again this year. I wear them for work at a chemical plant and for church. I can wear with a dress and / or pants.
I'm often asked by the women where did I purchase these shoes and of course I say Payless; however when the customers arrive to purchase this shoe they are GONE. OH MY GOODNESS!
If you can't keep them in the store then please keep them on-line.
I'm over 40 years of age and I still fee sexy when I wear these shoes and not to mention the comfort.
Keep making these shoes!!!!!! Whoo-Hooo!!!
Review 6 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEJ1994
Location:Morris, MN
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great, comfortable shoes!

Date:January 31, 2014
I bought these shoes for a formal dinner at a convention and they are wonderful! I wore them all night and they were still comfortable after hours of standing, walking, and dancing. I love them not only because they are comfortable, but because they are so cute and versatile! They can be dressed up or dress down. I definitely recommend these shoes.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taracd55
Location:ma.
Age:55-64

comfortable

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable
i just bought these today. the were so comfortable i put them on and walked around the mall and did some shopping then ran some errands . all in all i had them on for six or so hours and they felt great. They are true to size and just right heel size tfor the guy who loves heels and does not want to stand out. Best of all i got them on sale had a 20% coupon and there was a bogo half off tanother pair. i got two pairs of shoes for less than 25 how great is that
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsbejarano
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Stylish and Comfortable

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: unique, stylish
Cons: quality
Beautifully stylish one of a kind shoes. If your looking for a comfortable heel, stop your search now because these shoes are just for you. Now, I'm not describing a couple of hours of comfort like with any regular old heel, I'm talking all night and day comfort. I'm not the kind of person to wear heels. Well, I wear them for a few hours and then replace them with flats. However, with these darling heels, I can wear them for hours on end with no complaints. Unfortunately, the quality is not all there. I had chipped off a bit of the heel (the tiniest chip) when my foot slipped off the edge of a sidewalk. That is not supposed to happen. Regardless, I still plan on purchasing this item in the future when my own pair becomes unwearable.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deni
Location:Groves, TX
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Absolutely LOVE these shoes!

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: comfort, stylish
Cons: color wears off on heel
I have had these shoes for about 2 years, and they are so comfortable! I wear them at least 2-3 times a week, can wear them all day to work, and they are still comfortable. I love the way they look, and can wear them with skirts or pants. They are still my most favorite shoes, even after having them a couple of years.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AllieNichole1990
Location:Portland
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not a walking shoe

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: comfortable, nice heel height, wide stable heel, versatile style
Cons: only comes in black
i bought these shoes on a whim, and i am glad i did. they are fairly comfortable, i wear them to my college classes and for running errands or shopping. they are not the best for walking long distances, after about a half mile my toes start to feel pinched but as long as i don't have to walk a good distance they are comfortable enough to wear all day. these are the first lace up shoes i have bought in a very long time, they look cute with slacks or jeans, they even work with the right skirts or dresses. very versatile shoe, i like that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahwahneeliz
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

love these shoes

Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: comfort, looks, durable
Cons: only comes in black
I bought these in store and I'm getting two more pairs to replace these as they are showing signs of wear but still in good shape. I'm in my mid-50s, and work in an office setting. I usually buy a wide shoe, but these were perfect by going up one size. I have lots of other shoes but end up wearing these most of the time. The heel is just enough to not be casual and is very sturdy, there is a little arch support (something sorely lacking in most shoes), and the laces help on days my feet swell a bit... All making these very comfortable. I get lots of compliments from women of all ages and I love the way they look. I wish these came in other colors. I can wear these all day, even shopping after work. Most shoes I want to rip off my feet within a couple hours.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DNDN
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: awesome
I've had 3 pairs of these and I've literally worn holes in them and the stitching is coming apart before I'll throw them out. I'm 25 and they think I'm nuts at work because I wear these wonderful beat up shoes all the time, I'm buying more !!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcarrow
Location:Chesapeake, VA

Great Shoe

Date:November 12, 2013
Cons: the laces a little long but that is an easy fix.
I've worn these shoes three times now. The first time I wore them was from 7am to 8:30pm. My feet didn't hurt at all. I was so impressed. They look good with jeans or business casual. I was leery of the price for a payless shoe but their shoes to be coming a long way and are getting more comfortable and they appear that they will me durable and hold up well. Typically any heels that I get the bottom starts to show wear immediately and so far these still look brand new. I definitely suggest these shoes. I like shoes for comfort first. It's always a mega bonus when they are cute.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoes69

Great Shoes

Date:November 5, 2013
Comfortable, true to size and width, look great with slacks; heel is perfect size.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamTam56
Location:Spring Hill, FL
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfort and Style

Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: comfort
These are very comfortable and look nice. I get compliments on these shoes. True to size.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daisyy

comfortable - all day wear!

Date:October 23, 2013
the heel isn't too high to the point where youre on the balls of your feet the whole day. i love this shoe!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ktayler77

Thank God for Payless

Date:October 17, 2013
Had surgery on my foot and had a balance problem so I could not wear heels .I was searching high and low for a shoe to accomdate these issues. Found this shoe and I was over joyed! It gives comfort and height and not forcing me to be in flats and I can feel dress up in my clothes. A bit on the granny side for a younger person having a pointer toe could change that but it does the job! Also could use some more color options and material options mayde like a suede style and this would set this shoe apart from the rest. Until then I think I will purchase another pair just case no more are made.
Review 18 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1MountainGirl

Surprisingly comfortable

Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: all day comfort, available in wide width, look great
I bought these cute, cute shoes for their look but they really are very comfortable. I have a wide foot and the wide width shoe is perfect. I drove for 2 hours each way for a long day of shopping (and walking!) and my feet were happy all day long. I can't remember being this pleased with a new pair of shoes. I can't address the quality because I've only worn them a few times but they don't look cheaply made and I hope they last good long time. I would buy a pair in brown if they were available!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnibbleBit

Comfortable and great look!

Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: comfortable, great look
Cons: need more colors
I have wide feet and find it hard to get shoes that don't cut across the widest part of my foot. These are so roomy and comfortable that I'm able to wear them at work all day (walking to meetings, up/down stairs, etc.) without soreness or pinching. Great looking with jeans as well! You have to get more colors in these! Brown/cognac and dark blue at least.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Interest Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orianna2000
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfy and Stylish--and Wide!

Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: wide width, low heel, cushioned insole, stylish, comfortable, historical
Cons: lack of colors
It's hard to find appropriate shoes for Victorian and Edwardian costumes, so when I saw these, I got very excited. Not only will they work for period costuming, but they look great with jeans, too! Miraculously, these shoes are quite comfy! I have extremely wide feet, with narrow heels and flat arches, which makes it hard to find shoes that fit comfortably. Yet, the wide-width is plenty wide and the heel is low enough to not cause discomfort, yet high enough to still be stylish. Fantastic--I bought them on the spot! My only complaint is that they don't come in other colors. Brown would be lovely, as would navy.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>