Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Dress or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LizzyK
Location:New Orleans
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very nice shoe

Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: nice height, removable insole, stylish, slip resistance is great
Cons: a bit stiff, tight front for toes
Everyday shoe - and it looks good.- not exactlt top end but still great for the price.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gc1976
Location:Miami
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect for my job

Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: rubber heels absorb impact
Cons: provided insoles make shoes a tight fit
I saw these online and made my way immediately to the nearest Payless store to get a pair. I'm usually a size 5 - 5.5 for pumps, but the insoles they provide with these pumps made them a tight fit for me, even at 5.5. Despite that, I bought them and when I got home, I removed the insoles and replaced them with thinner ones.
Now they fit like a dream, and I love the rubber heels for a couple of reasons: 1. They don't make any noise when I walk in them 2) They absorb the impact which makes walking a lot more comfortable.
I walk a lot for my job and am really glad I found these.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bellaboopa
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst work shoe ever

Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: slip proof
I got these for a hostess job at the end of May because we were required to wear nonslip shoes. I now wish I splurged and got another brand because these were so uncomfortable. When I started wearing them I noticed my feet hurt but I thought it was because they were new shoes. My coworker has the similar style from Payless and she said it takes months to break them in. Also, the first few times I wore them, they stripped the nail polish off my big toes. They made my feet smell bad and the insoles lifted out of the shoe when I'd take them off. I started only wearing them one or two nights a week at work because they were so uncomfortable and then about two weeks ago I found out I had tendinitis in my right foot which I really think is a result of these shoes. I walk everywhere I go and it wasn't until I started wearing these shoes did I ever have any sort of foot pain.
Review 4 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Working617
Location:Boston
Age:18-24

Solid, Versatile Shoe

Date:November 21, 2012
These shoes are great for young professionals. I use public transportation and walk a lot, so I need a comfortable shoe, and I generally hate heels -- even small ones. I'm up and down and walking around at work, but I can wear these all day, and I don't need to bring a change of shoes for my commute.
Perfect, small heel and classic style makes these great interview shoes -- I scuffed mine when I ran into a metal pipe when running to catch a bus, and I'm considering buying a second pair.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
patsi

Get 1/2 size larger

Date:October 10, 2012
May need something to keep foot from slipping out of shoe with 1/2 size larger.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
IS1989
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Loved the style, not the blisters

Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: very cute style
Cons: blisters galore
When I saw these shoes at Payless, I was sold. I loved the style, and I tried them on in the store and fell in love instantly. The heel wasn't too high, and I could pair them with jeans or a skirt. I bought them in a size 8.5 (the size 8 was a wee bit too small and the 8.5 was a bit too big, but I figured it'd be easier to fix the wee bit too big part) and wore them home. I had a bit of trouble walking because my right heel kept slipping out of the back of the shoe, but I figured I was just getting used to new shoes.
Boy was I wrong.
The next day, I wore them to work and by the end of the day, I was in so much pain from the blisters I received right under my big toes and pinky toes that I drove home barefoot because it was just too painful to wear them any longer. I cast the shoes aside for about a month and decided to try them again after that month. The first night I was able to wear them with no problems; no walking funny, no blisters. However, by the second night, the blisters came back (not quite as bad as the first time, but still pretty bad). I put on bandages and continued to wear them, determined to make these shoes work, but to no avail.
I really wanted to love these shoes, and I tried everything to make these shoes work; insoles, heel liners, everything, but no matter what I did, I wound up with blisters. The material that borders the opening of the shoe is just too rough, and the slippage just makes it worse.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rosey4exclaim
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great For School or Work

Date:August 14, 2012
I bought these for my Front House class at the culinary school, and they worked out great! They look much nicer than some other non-slip styles, so they're perfect for front house and other positions where you work in front of guests. Even though they have a heel, they're quite comfortable! The only problem I had was that when I first got them and wore them with nylon socks or tights, they would slip off all the time. Once I wore them in, however, this problem went away, but it was quite a nuisance the first couple weeks of class.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Runner87

Only for people with narrow feet

Date:June 26, 2012
Cons: too narrow
I thought these would be good for work (retail - on my feet for 8+ hours), but no. The space for toes is much too small and I wound up bruising my toenails and hurting like crazy. They felt fine in the store, but after 10 minutes at work, I immediately regretted my decision. Make sure you walk all over the store when you try them on.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Roya
Location:Cali

Work shoes that are actually cute with some flaws

Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: cute, classy appearance, great height, lightweight, anti-slip sole
Cons: material not that durable, feet slippage, tight narrow toe, slightly rigid material
I was looking for a pair of solid black shoes that I could stand at least 4 hours at work in without feeling like my feet are about to die. I am a style-conscious person and most of the work shoes I've found are very bulky and ugly. Some are even heavy on the feet which isn't good. I hate heavy shoes with a passion.
This pair caught my eye and I thought they were really cute, stable, and lightweight. They were also a great height for work as I think total flats for work look slightly unprofessional. So I tried on my regular size at the store, which is a 6 1/2. It fit my feet without my feet slipping out of it, which is great because my experience with shoes with no laces or straps have been pretty poor as my feet tends to slip out of them! My only problem was that despite this website claiming that it has a "roomy round toe", the toe part is actually very narrow and flattened. And get this, I ALREADY have narrow feet. So yeah, after 2 minutes of walking in them I already felt like it pinched.
So I went a half size up and tried on a size 7. My toes did not feel pinched in this size, but I have met my enemy of slipping feet again! Yep, my feet doesn't fit snugly at the back so every once in a while, my feet would just pop out. I'm going to see if insoles can fix this problem or thicker socks. But I really do hate thick socks! And yes I bought the size 7 because I'm desperate and need something for work in a few days!
I walked around in both sizes at the store for a long time and couldn't decide. I finally made up my mind with the size 7, considering I could probably compensate for the slippage with some kind of insole.
Also, the material isn't very durable. I already noticed a small scratch on one of them after I accidentally dragged my feet under the bedframe while trying them out further at home.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:Virginia
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Kinda like 'um a lot.

Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: pretty. and comfortable stuff!
I own a few of SafeTStep shoes from Payless now. I like all of them. I hope they continue making them. Many features of SafeTStep shoes from this store like slip-resistant and extremely well constructed both in and outside of the shoes are what really pulled me in. These pairs here, instinctively grabbed hold of my attention right when I first saw them. So cute, simple, but also no boring looking, like I sometimes pair them up with girly clothing and night outing wears. I was a bit skeptical at first about the "narrowness" of the shoes at the toe area, but I tried them (in wide width) and love them. No regrets ever since.
76 of 82 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TinaY78
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Definitely slip-resistant but not very comfy

Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: slip-resistant
Cons: lack of cushion
These look very nice and are definitely slip-resistant, but they are 1/2 size too small and even the wide width is snug. I feel like my toes are being smooshed. There is very little cushion under the ball of my foot, which is what I was hoping for, so they aren't very comfortable for walking.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libragirl
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable yet stylish

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: comfortable, stylish, affordable, nonslip bottoms, quality
Cons: toe area could be a little wider
These are one of the better shoes I have purchased from Payless. The nonslip bottoms are great. They are fairly comfortable but any shoe will hurt if you are on your feet for hours. They can be worn with dresses or pants and the black is easy to pair with accessories. Very satisfied with these and have had about 3 months or more.
52 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wooo
Location:indianapolis
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

pretty good work shoes

Date:April 25, 2011
Pros: nice heel cushion, slip proof in rain
Cons: not much cushion for toes
I bought these because i would be starting a new job which had me on my feet for at least 4 hours. It does a pretty good job. I love the slip proof feature as it rains cats and dogs in my city so i can walk and feel very secure. my toes get a little sore at the end of the day but the heel support is pretty good. for the price, i think i got a good bargain. i'm off to buy a new pair because i have learned that if you have a shoe that fits well, buy two!
41 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tressa Pump with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anonymous

decent, but don't try to wear these all day

Date:April 11, 2011
Pros: decent looking, good price, somewhat comfortable for the 1st hour
Cons: not meant to wear/ walk in for long periods of tim
given work shoes= automatically ugly, these are the most decent looking that i am yet to find, and they're a pretty good price, considering most go $40+. the comfort is tolerable at first, considering they have a tiny heel, but after a 12 hour shift in these shoes, my feet hurt SOO bad, i could barely walk.
for one, the toe section is pretty narrow, so they pinch your feet. you cant go half a size up, because they would slide on and off, and that creates blisters on the back.
the arch support is not that great if you plan to be on your feet all day, and the heel does not help.
64 of 66 found this review helpful.