Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slip Resistant or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Steph22
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:18-24

AMAZING lasting comfort!

Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: amazing comfort, toning, long lasting
Cons: not pretty, can lose balance
For my first job I bought cheap black shoes just to meet the dresscode. I was standing all day and not surprisingly, my feet started killing me. The first time I put these on I was amazed. They felt heavenly, like I was on pillows or clouds! I wore them at work and my feet gradually recovered from the other shoes.
That was over two YEARS ago. Now, they are definately worn but their functionality is still better than my other shoes! The inner lining gave out first, then the fabric around the opening, and somewhere along the way I go a hole right at the little toe one both shoes. (This is where the shoe bends on me, and I used to crouch down a lot.)
So basically, they're not much to look at now but if I'm about to work a long walking shift, me feet still prefer these. They are pricey, but I'm about to finally get my second pair. Great shoe.
Oh, and I've heard the rocking shoes don't really tone your legs. I'm not sure if it's from the shoe or walking but I have fairly toned legs. The traction is also really good on these. The rocking part has make me almost lose balance occasionally.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tonua
Location:Tulsa Ok
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Never work without them !

Date:August 21, 2012
I absolutely Love these work shoes.I stand all day at my job and use to hate even thinking about work my feet and legs would kill me everyday ....and then I found them the Dream work shoes ...please dont stop selling them I need them in my life ....
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Peanut
Location:Ohio
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

These shoes are really good

Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: non-slip, cushioned
I bought these shoes about 6 months ago when I started working at McDonald's and they are super comfy, I work 8 hour days and that's a long time to be standing on your feet. They've only recently begun to hurt my feet and that's just on a bad day, and the inside fabric is worn but that's because I don't untie them and re-tie them I just slip in and out of them. Basically this is a good shoe, and I will soon be buying another pair ( :
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lilbit
Location:VICTORIA ,BRITISH COLUMBIA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best choice I made

Date:November 23, 2011
Pros: true sz.
Cons: none
At first I was unsure, didn't think perhaps the shoe would hold up. Generally speaking w/ being on my feet 8 hrs. a day on concrete floor my work shoes break down within a few months. I purchased these shoes just after Christmas last yr. and am only now looking into to replacement. Unfotunately am up here in Canada, and am finding now I can't find the shoes in a sz. 5. Have to say bar none they are the most comfortable work shoe I have ever had. Love them.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cass360
Location:washington
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

uuugg!

Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: comfy at first, style-ish
Cons: don't last long, shoe sloups off the sole, golf ball like insole
I'm a resturant manager so I work all the time! these were super comfy at first I loved them, but within a week they started slouping down, the insole feels like theres golf balls under my feet, then my feet started killing me when they usually don't with other shoes so keep your $50 it's a total waist of money
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Linney
Location:Barrington, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Purchase

Date:April 20, 2011
Pros: great
I am on my feet 8 to 12 hours a day. I really had a hard time finding a great shoe to wear. They are like the shapeups for the extra support and the extra width after being on my feet all day. I also like the slip resistant, so if the floor is slippery I don't slip and fall. I never complain about leg pain or back pain. I highly recommend this product, and I would not hesitate to purchase another pair
42 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Wildcat
Location:Missouri

Great shoes!

Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: great value for the dollar
These are some of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, bar none. I'm hard to fit and this wide size fits great. The "rocker" sole is comfortable and natural feeling. You're toning without even thinking about it! And they look nice too.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
runningshoes
Location:california
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The Best Work Shoes!!!!

Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: very comfy to walk all, day long.
I work on my feet 11 hours daily and have tried numerous work
shoes. All of them would leave me with foot and leg pain at the end of
work. I recently purchased the pace fitness work shoes in black
and wow, they are like walking on pillows. 90 percent of my leg and foot
pain gradually went away. I am very impressed with the effectiveness and results of the pace work shoes and would highly recommend them
to anyone who has to be on their feet all day or at work.
Thank You Payless.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pace Athletic with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lucii
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these!!

Date:February 3, 2011
I was looking for slip resistant shoes for work and these were on sale. I have wide feet and these were perfect! I have to wear an arch support in my right shoe and the insoles come out so they are a great fit!! I am on my feet 10-12 hours a night and my feet are not sore at all!! I told my crew about them and some of them bought them and they love them too!!
28 of 29 found this review helpful.