Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grinch7

Date:January 5, 2013
These boots are not for people with a bit of a wide foot. They are a snug fit.
Review 2 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
roxy07777
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Narrow but Comfy

Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: sleek for being a boot, value, comfort
Cons: narrow width
This boot is a tremendous value for the money. The width definitely feels too narrow and is slightly constricting. Despite not being roomy, it is comfortable. Not only is this boot a great alternative to the pricey and trendy Uggs, but it's more sleek than the chunky Uggs.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MommaLlama
Location:Cabot, AR
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

PERFECT!!!!!

Date:December 23, 2011
I bought these boots at my local Payless on a whim. Of course I put them on as soon as I got to my truck and have not taken them off. Took pictures and sent them to my sis who said she was running out to get her own. The woman at my store said they also came in black (I got the tan) so as soon as I got home I ordered them in black. These are amazing boots and I recommend them to anyone who like a very cute casual boot. I have big feet but they sure don't look like boats like most shoes look like. Run out and get these awesome boots. They are after all limited addition.
65 of 65 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
labnrd
Location:Nebraska
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Poor quality; falling apart already

Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: moderately stylish, warm, padded/soft
Cons: poor construction, odd fit, not high quality materials, cheaply made
I looked at this shoe in a couple stores. One pair had clearly been worn and returned, while another pair made a weird creaking noise when I walked around in them. These experiences should have been my first indication that these boots should be avoided. I thought they were cute and decided to order them online anyway. Well, after wearing them 3 times, I noticed that the stitching that attaches the upper to the sole is coming undone. I only wore them 3 times: once shopping, once to dinner, and once to work. These are $45 boots, not $10 flip-flops. I should be able to get more use out of these. Now, I have to go back to the store to try to get my money back. What a hassle!
The fit was a little strange before they started falling apart. The shoe seemed to compress my toes and the top of my foot, while the heel felt loose. I got used to it after the first wearing and they never hurt my feet; but I didn't get to wear them for an extended time.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Crestwood
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love love LOVE these boots!

Date:December 15, 2011
So soft, comfy and cute! In my experience, they run true to size, and the roomy toe box makes my toes so happy. Cute with jeans or casual skirts/tights. I like that they have a more streamlined foot profile than Uggs-style boots that can look a bit clunky.
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jessicaf
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

loves it!

Date:December 13, 2011
great boots so cute. had to get the 7 1/2. I am a 7 but those were a little too snug. I have to say that most shoes hurt my feet because i have had degenerative joint disease for 20 years but these do not. and they have a sturdy sole too, may order the black!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
commercesd
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54

Super cute casual and comfy boot

Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: cute, cozy, warm, affordable
I got these boots for kickin' around in the day time. I tend to wear boots all winter long -- but usually wear a dark color in the evening. So these are great for cold days -- for casual wear. This is my 4th boot from Payless this year. I got these last season when they were on sale. I had an Ugg style boot that I'd outgrown, because to my horror, I now wear an 11, which means a 12 in a boot. So this was the first sz 12 boot I bought. Had to get rid of all the others I had. Thank God for Payless; I could replace them all affordably. Every time I go into another store, they rarely have anything in a sz 12 -- even the expensive stores. Love Payless for having sz 12!
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camarogirl
Location:Texas
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:December 17, 2010
The ruth cosy mid boot is wonderful and styling too!!!! A+ for Comfort, you will enjoy wearing these!!!! My feet are narrow, but they seem to enjoy the wider berth across the base of the toes!!!!!!! Thanks, Camarogirl
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrshaas
Location:Amery, WI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

not warm but nice!

Date:December 10, 2010
Pros: lots of compliments
love these, I have wide feet so it is handy that they open up and they are super comfy for around the office. Haven't worn them out walking or shopping yet but so far my fave!
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ruth Cozy Mid Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizb

Very warm and cozy!

Date:December 4, 2010
I bought these yesterday and can't take them off..I want to sleep in them! Very cozy and made with pretty decent soles..very decent by Payless standards. They are also very true to size, which is nice.
48 of 48 found this review helpful.