Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mid or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Slush Weather Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Slush Weather Boot

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
alynn03
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

luuuvv them! perfect so far!

Date:November 2, 2011
i luuuv them!! i read the other reviews about gettin a full size bigger n i totally agree! normally i wear a 7 1/2 so after reading the reviews i ordered an 8 1/2 n sooooo glad i did! they fit perfect! n i do have a bit of a wide foot now after having my son lol. i havent worn them in the snow but i can tell they will work great! n they look very stylish! plenty of room for ur pant legs to fit inside! luv the zipper makes puttin them on with ur pant leg inside soo much easier. soooo comfy and warm! havent found anything i dont like about them. def a great buy!
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
1cradle2
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect in time for storm

Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: sturdy, cute, practical, pants fit inside, lightweight
Cons: narrow, open at the top need velcro strap
This really is a cute and sturdy boot. But I so agree w/the size up warning. If you have a wide foot don't get this boot. I am good b/c I have a narrow foot but this really would be bad if it was wide across the top. I did want to get the half size up just to be sure but they where totally out in both colors. Now I know to look before December for snow boots.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
smoke
Location:michigan
Age:35-44

looks bettter in person

Date:December 28, 2010
I love this boot! It fits, it's warm,It's cute! I originally thought it would be to grandma-ish. It's very stylish and practical.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Seagoat
Location:Marlborough, MA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Spot on!

Date:December 23, 2010
Pros: warm, weather-proof, stylish, comfortable
Cons: faux fur-lined upper may be a little too warm
I'm SO glad I read the reviews here before deciding on my purchase. I trusted the previous reviewers' observations that this boot runs small, so I ordered a full size larger. They fit just right with thicker socks, and the upper is roomy enough to tuck in pants legs, if you want to, though they look really great under bootcut jeans. They are definitely warm and weather-proof; I've walked through puddles and snow with no leakage whatsoever. My only warning is that the faux fur-lined uppers might be a little too warm for bare legs and cause sweating, so I recommend leg warmers or tall socks to keep you totally comfortable.
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
PrincessPoetress
Location:Michigan's 10-12 feet of SNOW!!!
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

OMG - Tight but just right!!!

Date:December 16, 2010
Pros: warmth, sturdy, stylish enough for leggins
Cons: kinda tight
Okay. I read the other reviews and ordered a half-size larger. OMG I love these boots!!!
They are so warm and comfortable. Once you order the half-size up you are good to go...
LOVE THEM. Can actually wear them all day...
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DeeDeeNJ
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Don't let the low price fool ya!

Date:December 6, 2010
Pros: weatherproof, confortable, cute
Cons: can't think of any!
I got these boots for my relocation to Chicago and I think they will do the trick. I did order up a size, and that is definitely the way to go. They are made to be truly waterproof, having the closed gusset behind the zipper and laces. the lining is a faux wool of sorts. The foot bed is comfy, the toe box is square but not over-sized. The leg opening is generous to allow your pant leg to fit inside the boot. I'm so glad I got these. The white is really cute and much more fashionable than the all black variety.
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
MsIdahoGirl
Location:Mountain Home, ID
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love the Boot...Hate the Sizing...

Date:November 23, 2010
Pros: fantastic customer service!
I agree with the others who say this boot runs small. I normally wear an 8 1/2 to 9, but both were too small. None of the stores near where I live had a 9 1/2, so I ordered a pair online. When I got them, they, too, were really tight. I felt like Cinderella's ugly stepsister trying to cram my foot in. So I returned those to a local Payless store and purchased a size 10, knowing they would fit. I got home, tho, and the size 10 was too big. OH NO! So I drove back to the Payless store (did I mention the nearest Payless stores are a 1-hr drive from where I live?). LOL. I planned to exchange the too big size 10's for a pair of the too small size 9 1/2; however, none of the six stores had a 9 1/2; so now I'm online to once again order a size 9 1/2 (and pay shipping again...ha ha) and hope the 9 1/2 will stretch some as I wear them. You have to have figured out by now that I absolutely LOVE the boot; I just HATE the sizing. Maybe third time's the charm. Or is it fourth? Fifth? I wanna say, tho, that throughout my quest to find the perfect fit, the customer service in the last store I visited was incredible....some of the best I've every gotten. Now if the 9 1/2 I just ordered online will miraculously fit.......
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
allisonalligator
Location:Denver, CO
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

White Snow Boots

Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: overall great!
Cons: run a size smaller
I just ordered these online. I normally wear a 9.5 in sneakers/boots, and a 10 in dress shoes. Snow boots are usually comfortable and roomy so I ordered a 9.5. When they finally arrived I loved the way they looked. They were easy to put on and well made. Very pleased with it. Unfortunately I returned them right away because they run small. A 9.5. fit me like I was trying to squeeze into a 9. Tight around the toes and width of your foot, and not enough length. Your feet are literally crammed like a sausage. These are great boots, just make sure you buy the next size up! As soon as I get my refund, I am re-ordering these in a 10.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Slush Weather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
kgaspen

Date:November 18, 2010
Definitely order a size larger, runs small through the toes, the instep and the heel. Very light weight and completely waterproof - even the tongue and the zipper have a flap that stops snow or water from entering. Very nice looking snow boot.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.