Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop All Boat Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford

Men's Schooner Boat Oxford

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Review 1 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
windsurfer36
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome shoes

Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: comfortable, sized correctly, soft on your feet
Cons: need to break in
Great pair of shoes, Once they break-in. Super comfortable and will be even more comfortable once I break them in. They are a little stiff brand new. But they are great and are very comfortable.
28 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Downtown
Location:Cranston, RI.
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good quality, good value, great fit.

Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: great buy., perfect fit.
Can't ever go wrong with Dexter. I have a wide foot, and the 11 wide that I purchased are true to size. Perfect. A little stiff but okay, and should be better when broken in.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
willy

Airway brand similar to Dexter

Date:January 31, 2013
These are very inexpensive very simple boat shoes that are also very comfortable, They seem to have the same last as Dexter since they fit me and only Dexter and Bass shoes ever fit my feet.
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LMRCO
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great boat shoe

Date:November 9, 2012
This shoe fits just as I expect it too. Not too tight and not too loose. It holds up well to use. I have found that Dexter is always a good choice.
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ProudMommy
Location:Newport, TN
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excited!!

Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: can wear them wet or dry
Cons: can make feet stink. make sure you let them dry
I have looked for these shoes everywhere for my dad! We got him a pair it seems like 5 or 6 years ago, and we could not remember where we got them. The inside of his shoes finally needed insoles a couple years ago, and a few days ago we realized that the soles had finally cracked. They are his favorite pair of shoes. He says they are some of the most comfortable shoes he has ever worn and I am getting him another pair for his birthday!!! Thank you to Payless and Dexter!!! You have made this years birthday gift awesome!!!
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Norville
Location:Merrimack, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Thankyou

Date:July 9, 2012
I have tried a zillion boatshoes from a zillion stores and outlets, and Dexter and ONLY Dexter makes a boatshoe wide enough for my foot. I was seriously upset when they got bought out and absorbed years ago, but I thank Dexter and Payless for keeping the wide Dexter boatshoe alive online, and for such a great price. Please don't stop carrying the wide boatshoes !! Thankyou !
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cornekopia
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

not the best choice

Date:June 19, 2012
Pros: usually on sale
Cons: poor design, cheap materials
I ended up giving these away. They really hurt my feet. The sole is stiff, and though they do have a lace that threads all the way round (as all boat shoes should), they really chafed and the man-made fabric was inflexible. The soles on the newer Dexter styles are much more supportive. This is a case where classic style isn't the best choice.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Mick
Location:New York, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The Shoes Died Too Soon

Date:March 22, 2012
Bought the shoes at a great price and within twenty minutes, they tore at the tongue. I know it's not real leather, but it's like you're not even trying, guys.
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Schooner Boat Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cardinal13
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:June 26, 2011
Great style, great fit. Of course it's not real leather, but this way it's easier to maintain.
50 of 65 found this review helpful.