Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slip Resistant or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BusyBody
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

More than I expected

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: comfort, price, design, durability
Cons: not enough colors, can only be bought on line in md
I had purchased this shoe about 2 years ago when I worked in retail and needed something comfortable on my feet as my job at the time required lots of standing and walking. It was my first time purchasing this this brand and wasn't quite sure how it would hold up to my needs. The first thing I noticed was the amount of padding in the shoe and it felt quite comfy when I tried it on in the store (in NYC). The real test was at work. I was able to stand and walk for a long period of time, without any hurting or rubbing on my feet. Initially it was pretty snug but after a week of constant use (every day), my feet and the shoe became one. This was the best purchase I've made in a long time. The only issue I had was that the shoe opened up slightly near my inner left big toe, but it was nothing a lil gorilla glue couldn't fix. I now work in a nursing home(in MD) and still wear my black ones. NOW!!! I am ecstatic that it actually comes in white which matches well with most of my scrubs, so I'm ordering the white after writing this review. I only wish more colors would be added so I can have them for everyday use as well.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
SsTesS

it was ok

Date:November 25, 2013
overall I wouldn't stand longer than 8 hours on these just because I move alot I feel that this shoe in particular hurted my feet because the cushioning wasn't right. I bought my own cushion but its a bit flat on the bottom for me. but it is slip resistant-it worked well at work or casual.
Review 3 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tonia44145
Location:Westlake, Ohio
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst shoes ever!

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: you dont feel like your walking on the floor
Cons: blisters and pain
At 1st I loved these shoes, had the padding for the foot that I was looking for. It did not feel like I was walking barefoot. Ok so now to wear them at work. Im on my feet all day at work. I never hurt so bad after working a hour. Took them back to the store and got my money back.
Review 4 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mb123
Location:IN
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I loved these shoes for the 2.5 months they lasted

Date:May 13, 2013
I loved these shoes. They fit great. They were comfortable and cushioned. My feet didn't hurt after work. They were great until the backs of them wore away after a little over 2 months. Granted, I worked 4-6 days a week on my feet for anywhere from 3-11 hours; they should have lasted longer. I am very disappointed. I had to buy new ones, so we'll see how long they last; I went with safe-t step again, but definitely not these shoes because I"m not going to replace them every 2 months. I'm hoping it was just these shoes and not the brand.
Review 5 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CaperKaren
Location:Wayne,Michigan
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great work shoe on oily,slippery floors!

Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: comfy, slip resistant for oily floors, price
I bought these shoes because I needed something comfortable and slip resistant in order to work in a shop envirement. Only took about a minute to realize that I picked the right pair with these! So comfy with the added slip resistant feature. Would highly recommend these.
44 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
loveforshoes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

almost great purchase

Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: comfortable, trendy
Cons: fall apart too quickly
i love the comfort and style and enjoyed how i could stand on my feet for 8 hours or more a day on concrete as a cashier. but only had them for 6 months and they have holes in the sides, the padding is falling apart and the liner of the shoes are falling apart. wish they would last longer!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
armygrl
Location:Indiana
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: stylish, comfortable, great price
Cons: none
This is a great pair of shoes to buy if you need slip resistant shoes but want comfort at the same time.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MirMir
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Overall good buy

Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: stirdy, stylish, comfortable, slip resistant
Cons: doesn't bend as easily as most tinny shoes, a little bigger
I bought these at least a year ago...I originally bought them for work but tinny shoes just worked out better for that. It was because tinny shoes bended better. Instead though, I wear them all the time outside work and they are comfy. They are pretty easy to slip on and stylish, especially if your into the skater style. They seem a little bigger than they should be but not in a problematic way. They still look close to new, and haven't fallen apart at all.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
slmedina
Location:Ontario,CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Longer Lasting

Date:October 19, 2011
Pros: affordable, comfortable, durable
Cons: none
it has been almost a year since I bought my first pair of Airwalk safeTstep shoes.. I am just now having uncomfortable feelings.. These shoes have helped make my job easier. I am on my feet alot during the day and once I bought these shoes I had no more aches in my feet. I have never bought a pair of shoes that has lasted this long. The heel support pads help alot. Having the slip resistant soles have also helped my day a work be easier. I would deffiently recommend Airwalk safeTstep shoes. I will be buying another pair tomorrow.. : )
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jesy
Age:18-24

okay

Date:August 2, 2011
this shoe was okay the back lining fell apart on the first few months i purchased them.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Starr
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not dorky at all! :D

Date:February 11, 2011
I work at a ice cream store, and they lasted me about a year before falling apart! And that's working at least 5 days/week, sometimes double shifts. These shoes went through heck for me, ice cream splatters... Shakes getting dropped on them even, grease falling on them also, but they always come clean.
They are soooo comfy, and not dorky at all compared to other safety shoes!! I can't stand the look of the other safety shoes. I actually wore these when not at work.
I bought a pair of different safety shoes last month b/c my local payless didn't have these, and they were AWFUL. Crunched my toes. :( So I'm buying these right now.
They did fall apart, BUT 30 bucks for a years worth of work, I'll take it. :D
**** Also, most restaurants get coupons for these (payless), that's why I shop here, for my safety shoes!!
56 of 56 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
jillybean
Location:Lake Stevens, WA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst Purchase Ever!

Date:December 10, 2010
Pros: slipproof
Cons: fall apart, make feet stink, too wide, overpriced
I am a server and I bought these shoes because i had to have them for work. I only work 20 hours a week and only wore these shoes for work. They literally fell apart in 6 months. The seams came apart completely from BOTH shoes. They also make your feet really sweaty and smell bad. $35 is a lot to spend for something that falls apart after 6 months.
21 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Grind Skate with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lynn
Location:fond du lac, wi
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 13, 2010
i like them they're comfortable to stand in for hours
18 of 20 found this review helpful.