Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tailored or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
2.36 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
13
7 out of 25(28%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rocllfan
Location:Newnan,Ga
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very cute!

Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: stylish, serviceable, works in oil and water
Cons: left bunions on top of foot
I wanted a dress shoe to wear w/my uniform that consisted of a vest and tie in the restaurant industry. This shoe was cute,fashionable,and very useful. It was also comfortable except for the fact both shoes left bunions on right side of feet where the top of shoe hits right below the toe line.
Stand on my feet 8+ hrs w/a lot of walking...But its cute,and serviceable.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Felicia
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Most painful shoes ever

Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: painful, stiff, to narrow
I bought these shoes 3 weeks ago I thought they were cute and I needed slip resistant for work. These shoes ruined my feet I now have bunions . These shoes are stiff and are not comfortable at all. Just bought the Oxford sneaker let see how these ones go .
Review 3 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jbparker

I have to agree with the majority...

Date:March 14, 2013
These shoes are not as comfortable as I had hoped. After wearing them for only a few mins, I could tell that the sole is actually hard and not cushiony like it seemed when I tried them on at the store. And the side of the shoe (at the button) is where they also hurt. I don't think I will keep these :(
Review 4 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
QueenFanBart
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Mold?

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: confortable
I purchased because i really need that kind of shoes. At the beginig it was very confortable but i stop using them for a month and even if took care of them (cleaning) a realized that in the tip of the shoe there was mold. It was disgusting but i cleaned it anyway. I started using them again but 2 month later the mold was in the tip of both shoes! so i had to throw them. Is the first time that happens to any of my shoes, so it was disapointing to me because i bought them al most for nothing.
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoegirl512
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Work shoe fail

Date:August 14, 2012
I'm a server and I needed to have black polishable shoes for work. I tried these on at the store and they have a good amount of padding in the sole so I thought they would be comfortable but even with the strap that secures it more than just a regular slip-on, it has no ankle support at all. And the front of the shoe rubs against the top of your toes so they're killing you after a couple of hours. I don't recommend them at all. :(
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AnnieFresh
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

DON'T DO IT!!!!

Date:June 13, 2012
Afetr reading mixed reveiws I decided to give them a whirl. MISTAKE. For the first 20 minutes they were alright. Long enough for me to get to work but from my parking space to my building they started to rub. Once the first hour passed I started to get blisters in like 8 places. I put band-aids all over my feet tring to make it through the workday but couldn't. I had to call my husband to bring me replacement shoes. The material is cheap and the shoe is stiff. I can't beleive the word comfort is even associated with this shoe. RETURN!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ednamillion
Location:midwest
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

No complaints!

Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: nonslip, comfy, price, style
I wore these shoes pretty much EVERY DAY for about 8 months. I bought them because I am clumsy and just had a new baby and wanted nonslip soles in a black mary jane type shoe. They were super comfortable and the nonslip soles were true to claim. No complaints. I'm picky about shoes, these fit fine and were very comfy!
69 of 69 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
countrygrandma
Location:State of Washington
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Slightly Narrow

Date:April 23, 2012
After I wore these w/socks for a while, they stretched enough across the upper foot to not feel the spot where the button is attached.
Review 9 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AeroDelite7
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst Shoes I Ever Bought

Date:April 22, 2012
Cons: uncomfortable, no arch support, caused pain
I bought these shoes for work in the service industry, because I'm on my feet a lot. I thought the "comfort insole" would be worth the extra money and expected it to actually work. It didn't.
They felt comfortable when I tried them on in the store, but when I actually wore them to work, my feet hurt so badly after standing for less than an hour that I had to go to my car and swap them for my 3" stillettoes, because *they* are much more comfortable.
I can't tell you if they're really slip-resistant or not. Didn't wear them long enough to step in anything slippery. I returned them the next day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LilGrlBigGuns
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

most amazing work shoe ever!!!

Date:April 6, 2012
I have been a manager at a restaurant for 11 years, which requires me to be on my feet for more than 9 hours at a time, on greasy concrete floors... It took a couple days to break them in, but after that initial period, they have become my favorite pair! They are cute, and actually help to give my uniform that professional edge it didn't have before with "ugly work shoes". They have held up pretty good, with the exception of minor scuffs from usual wear and tear. I would definitely recommend this style!
34 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jacklyn
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A great shoes for walking on concrete

Date:February 24, 2012
I live in NYC and it took me awhile to find comfortable shoes i could walk on concrete floors for long periods of time all day and these shoes passed the test. I got them wide with and a half size bigger and they were great and i can wear them with skirts. Will buy them again.
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:Virginia
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The Perfect Balance. One of my fave of all time!

Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: looks comfort wear with everything
Cons: none so far
I have worn these shoes to work (business casual work code), to grocery shopping (anywhere pretty much), dressed them up or down on casual jeans days and with some of my flower dresses. They go both ways for me. Both fashionable yet casual and not too flashy. I'm in love with the durable feeling of the outer layer, gives me a sense that my feet are overly protected from annoying hard metal carts I deal with at work. Almost forgot about the inside, very comfortable just like some of the comments stated here. I was searching for a size 5 business casual flats for work (not easy finding size 5 anywhere these days...Im petite). LOVE MY FLATS! By the way, my size 5 is in WIDE so please try wide (instead of narrow or normal fit) before "complaining" on here about how "these shoes are uncomfortable and all that." Give the wide size ones a chance you'll love them!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
qtewashington
Location:Glen Burnie, Md
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not comfortable

Date:February 10, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: uncomfortable, to tight
I have small feet and a high arch, the strap and rounded part of the top of the shoe hurt my feet so so bad. Because of the padding, it makes it way to tight in that area. My feet started sweeling, I had to take them back and get a 1/2 size bigger. They are to big now, but thats the only way they would be comfortable. We will see if this works, I will give it a few days.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RY34

Uncomfortable. Worst Shoes Ever

Date:December 21, 2011
I am a waitress and bought these shoes because they said they were slip resistant, and they looked like they were comfortable. After an hour at work I asked my manager if I could go home to change into my old pair I purchasd at Payless with the hole in the bottom, because they were more comfortable. Those shoes were the worst, they gave me huge blisters and my feet took a few days to start feeling better, and that was only after an hour. I don't care what the others say about how great they are, I don't need wide width shoes, so that isn't my problem, and the shoe size was perfect for my feet, they weren't touching the top of the shoe! Worst purchase ever!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
PMack
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst Shoes Ever

Date:November 21, 2011
I am a server at a restaurant and I got these because I thought they'd be comfortable. The first couple of hours of wear were great, and then the pain came. My feet have never hurt so bad. I literally couldn't walk after wearing them for eight hours. I can't begin to describe the pain. Don't buy these shoes!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Cat2

Comfortable but Peeling

Date:November 16, 2011
I bought these shoes for my restaurant job. They are comfortable and are wonderful on slippery floors. Sadly, the black covering is peeling off to reveal a rather unsightly grey brown. I would not buy these again because I now, after about 4 months, have to buy a new pair of shoes.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
jerr

Don't let pictures and descriptions fool you!!

Date:July 26, 2011
I work in a restaurant and have been looking for a comfortable slip resistant shoe. I read the reviews on the site and decided to order the shoes. I also made sure I got them in a wide so I wouldn't get blisters on the side of my feet. I was really excited to get these shoes and when I first tried them on they felt great. Although after 5 hours on my feet they didn't feel so great. The strap on top was so tight that two big blisters formed; one on each foot. I couldn't wait to get off work and throw them off. I ended up walking home barefooted that night. I was really sad and disappointed that these shoes didn't work out. :(
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Coka
Location:STL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Had to return

Date:July 19, 2011
Unfortunately, these shoes were so uncomfortable that after one day of wear (in an office mind you, not a ton of walking) I couldn't wait to get them off. I'm not quite sure what the problem is, but it almost felt like the padding was so thick it didn't leave enough room for my foot. Whatever the deal, the strap and rounded part of the top of the shoe hurt my feet, and by the end of the day my overall experience was quite painful. I tried wearing them one more time, hoping they had broken in a bit, and had the same experience. When I returned them I tried on a pair that were a half size up, and those didn't feel comfortable to me either.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Amfar

Ouch!!

Date:July 11, 2011
I am use to wearing heels to work everyday, after moving into a new building at work i needed to buy flats. I found these and thought they would be perfect with the non slip.... yea NO. I have the worst blister on my ankle. My feet hated me after wearing them. Never felt that much pain in both feet.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Irina Ballet Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
decembermoon
Location:henderson, nv
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

absolutly fabulous

Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: comfortable, cute, durable
I bought these shoes 8 months ago and i have worn them everyday since!!!!! they are great comfortable shoes. don't let the other reviews sway you. those people should have purchased the wide widths instead. thats why they make them! i am a big girl, 260lb, and have average size 9 feet AND plantar facitis.. and these shoes are GREAT i'm back here to buy another pair. they are not worn out just want a less worn looking pair and i want to get them and put them away! i don't want to miss these when they are gone!
114 of 116 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>