Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Boat Moc or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Gally Boat Moc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Gally Boat Moc

Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Review 1 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HayHay41
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Shoes

Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute, wear anywhere
Seriously fell in love with these shoes!! I would recommend them for anyone. I want every pair they have! Love them!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Cookie65
Location:Davenport, IA
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Such fun boat shoes.

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: sizing is right.
I've worn Dexter shoes for ages but never bought a boat shoe until now. I read the reviews and thought about it for a while. Then I decided to order them and am I ever glad I did. These are amazingly comfortable. They fit right out of the box. I'm one of those who wears a 6 1/2 to 7 regular width and because these shoes tie, they are adaptable to your foot size. I got the 7 and can honestly say they are perfect. I've worn a couple pair of shoes in the past two weeks, but I always keep going back to these. You can wear a sock if you want but if you are a traditional boat shoe person like me, no socks are required! These are on sale now so get a pair. I love these. Now - more colors please.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sully
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

nice

Date:October 14, 2013
These shoes are so cute however after wearing them for about 3 weeks they started to fall apart. :(
Review 4 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortablefeetinNE
Location:Springfield, NE
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awesome casual shoes

Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: pretty colors, comfortable
I have bought 5 pairs of these dexters in different colors. They are comfortable, well made and attractive. My feet are fussy but these shoes keep them happy.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisab
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Just got them

Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: blisters on the back of ankle
I just got these shoes.and while very cute I walked less then a block to get my kids from the bus and I got blisters on the back of my feet :( I got the little no show sock things and still bad blisters. I'm going to get the heel savers tomorrow maybe I can break them in :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValC
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute, great shoe!

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: cute, comfortable
I just bought these yesterday and I LOVE them. They are so cute and go with all my outfits, since I have the gray sequined ones. They are true to size and overall it was a great purchase. :) It was hard to choose whether to buy the plaid or sequins, but the navy plaid I didn't like as much as the gray plaid that they only carry in-store (but it came in too small of a size). I hope that they last a long time and not just a couple of months.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bostongirl617
Location:Boston
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Boat Moc Shoes

Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: tight at first but stretch out in a few hours!
I bought these shoes in the red and blue color as well as the gray and blue colors. I read other reviews online that stated people may not want to walk in these all day. I disagree.. these shoes are VERY comfortable. I took them on vacation in Bermuda and wore them there for the first time. I walked around in them all day. Not to mention we walked most of the day. When you first get the wide (if you have wider feet like me) you're going to think that they are tight which I did. Then I regretted the purchase. However, after a few hours they stretched out so nicely and they were sooooooooo comfortable. I decided to take a risk and wear these shoes for walking all day. I highly recommend these shoes because you will be so happy. Both shoes needed to stretch but I love them. Not to mention they do not make my feet look fat. You may think that at first but I'm telling you when they stretch out they are so awesome :) Staple shoe for sure!!!! Maybe I'll even wear them to my engagement shoot thats how much I love them!!!!
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chassidy
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoes

Date:July 17, 2013
I watched these shoes for about a month before I bought them. I absolutely love them. I get so many compliments on them as well. I have the silver ones and they are so easy to pair with anything. I had to buy a half size larger.
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mauigirl
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:July 1, 2013
I love these shoes! They are super comfortable and stylish at the same time. I will hopefully be buying another pair in the near future.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ahsietal
Location:Jamaica
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:June 9, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Its extremely comfortable and usually sneakers dont fit my fit but this one is PERFECT!!! :)
12 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyB

Excellent Find!

Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: nice width
I am so glad I found these shoes! Great price. Great comfort! And Great look! I'm very hard to satisfy with shoes -- usually less than 3 pairs are in the rotation at any given time. These were immediately added to my favorites!!!!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sourbean
Location:Coeur d' Alene, ID
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THEM!!

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: super cute, comfortable, sparkly <3, you can always wear those socks for flats
Cons: gave me blisters, i can't really wear socks with them
I bought these shoes on Friday and I only bought them because I was wearing a blue summer dress and I liked the way they looked with it. I didn't think I was going to like them this much but it turns out that I LOVE THEM! They are comfortable, lightweight, I'm not sure about the quality because again, I just bought them but they look good with everything I wear and I enjoy them lol the only thing is that they gave me a couple blisters but all shoes do that until I wear them in :) I would highly recommend them to every one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lea7489

Best Decision Ever

Date:May 6, 2013
I love these shoes they are really comfortable. I wear them all the time and they are really easy to slid into especially when I am on the go and just need to grab a pair of shoes to wear. I love the color of the shoes and they look great with jeans or capris
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Tasha
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE IT!!!

Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: comfortable, nice price, great color
I did not purchase this color but the other color and these shoes are so comfortable and pretty! I wore mine today for the 1st time at work and i was able to stand on my feet the whole shift without complaints to my feet. Will be purchasing this color in a few days!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoenut
Location:Surprise AZ
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Galley Boat Moc

Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: not very comfortable
I bought the red/white and blue moc, and was very disappointed that the navy/yellow only came in wide. I prefer that color. The mocs I bought rubbed almost immediately on the back of my ankle, especially when I was just sitting. Otherwise they are comfortable and cute.
Review 16 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
laurenboo12

just bought

Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: soft
Cons: blisters
i just bought these shoes and i can tell by the ratings and reviews that i will love these shoes. there werent very many complaints only of which that the shoes created blisters for the first few wears. overall these shoes should be awesome!!!!!
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
checker
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Favorite Casuals

Date:May 2, 2013
I just bought my sixth pair of Dexter boat shoes.Each pair I buy is my favorite. I'm hooked on them. Thank goodness they are not fattening.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Constance
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Doesn't Last

Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: great style
Cons: poor quality
I loved these shoes when I purchased them; the style is still my favorite but I don't think I'll buy them again unless they go on a bogo sale because they didn't last. I wore them for maybe 6 months before the inner sole just broke apart and I couldn't wear them anymore. They wear out, inside and out, after wearing them daily for about half a year. The inside was getting worn down and soon gave me calluses.
I went back to wearing vans/converses.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SandT0823

Love!

Date:September 7, 2012
These are the best! I've been wearing them for just a few hours and have gotten numerous compliments. They are so comfortable too! I got them on sale and they are worth every penny. I think these will be really cute in the fall as well. I got the pink/navy pair and I want to marry them.
51 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Gally Boat Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
amc623

Very cute shoe, but too narrow

Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: super cute style
Cons: too narrow, cause blisters
I fell in love with these shoes in the store and then ordered them online because the store didn't have the pink ones in my size. I bought a 7 because the 7.5 was way too big on me. After wearing them all day though they left blisters on my pinky toes because they feel very narrow on my feet, like my toes are scrunched together in there, and the stitching on the inside rubs on my pinky toes. So now I wear Band-Aids on those toes to prevent the rubbing when I wear these shoes because I love them too much to not wear them and I've gotten a lot of compliments on them. No blisters now, but they would be more comfortable still if they were just a tiny bit wider.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>