Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal

Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KellKell
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Mostly comfortable

Date:September 18, 2013
The only complaints I have are that there does not seem to be much arch support and it does feel a little like you are wearing boats for shoes. They seem huge, but they do fit good and snug when you cinch the strap. When I tried them on for the first time, they felt awesome. There isn't a single spot where the fabric rubs and I am sure that these will NOT give me blisters. As I started to wear these out and about, I noticed that my one foot starts to hurt (I believe from the lack of arch support), but I plan on just using these for water shoes anyways, so that's no big deal. I'm going to be wading into creeks and lakes with these, and most likely not hiking 5 miles in them. I got these on sale for super cheap, but I would not buy them at full price. PLEASE IMPROVE THE ARCH SUPPORT and I might just buy another pair for hiking for the breathability.
Review 2 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appu
Location:Bryn Mawr , PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these for the comfort

Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: comfy
Can walk all day , comfy comfy. Waterproof and good for hiking. Love the beige and orange combo. Highly recommend if you're a casual dresser and walk a lot!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveoutdoors
Location:UT mountains
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

fantastic for hiking

Date:September 5, 2013
I bought these (in a different color) at the beginning of summer and took them multiple times to the mountains and to lakes. They survived muddy terrain, all kinds of weather, and some serious mountains. They are the perfect camping, hiking, or all purpose outdoor shoe. I love the toe region especially. If you cinch the straps a little, the shoe stays snug around the middle of your foot, but leaves the toes very airy, even when walking downhill. There is nothing worse than hiking downhill and having your toes shoving against the end of the shoe. Not a problem with these! I just came online to order more (too bad they only have this one color left) in case they don't bring them back next year. LOVE :) p.s. I think I paid closer to $35 for my original pair. Totally worth it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marilou

Great Sandals

Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: a bit ugly
I love these ugly shoes so much that I just bought another pair. I wear them practically every day to work and they are so comfortable. I do a lot of walking and at the end of the day my feet feel as good as when I got up that morning.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SasieSpice
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Comfort, Poor Quality!

Date:September 1, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: they tear way to easy, wears out fast
I ordered these shoes from Payless website on Aug 3rd, they arrived to the store on Aug 9th, within the time period they gave. I'm pleased with that. The shoes were comfortable, I loved wearing them. I have plantar fasciitis, so finding good comfortable and within my budget can be difficult. These shoes reduced the pain level I was having significantly. I wore them around the house since I had other shoes for walking outside. However, about 2 weeks after receiving the shoes, the heel in the right shoe tore, it tore almost completely away from the shoe, leaving the shoe completely unwearable. I can't return the shoes to the store where I picked them up from cause they have some "very light" wear on them, but the heel ripped from the shoe is considered to be wear, and not defective in shoe material. So now I'm stuck with a pair of shoes that I can't wear.
I will not be buying these shoes again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
akchicago
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

these are very nice, pleasantly surprised

Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: soft, comfortable
Cons: pricey
I purchased this style shoe before from another clothing/shoe store. I had to wear them for months to get used to them (rubbed in big toe, little toe and heal).
THESE ARE AWESOME. I was expecting a scratchy feel, NOPE. The shoe is soft, comforable and I cannot WAIT to wear them on my trip (horseback riding, beach)
I will admit, they aren't a pretty shoe, but for long amounts of walking outdoors, I needed a rugged shoe and THIS FIT THE BILL.
I purchased them on sale from 39.99 to 29.99 (and then had a coupon too). If they were 39.99, I do not think i would buy them.
I bought them in black, and I wonder if I should have gotten blue or tan instead.
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Larise
Location:Toodl-ee-doo, Ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

For men too!

Date:July 14, 2012
Pros: these work for men as well
Cons: more colors
I bought these in navy for myself and thought they look neutral enough for my husband so i actually bought him these these in Lavender/Grey. I actually didn't show them to him until I laid his clothes out for an excursion in St. Thomas on our cruise. When he got out of the shower he put on some White Capris, teal shirt with the sandals and the whole ensamble came together perfectly! He wore these shoes almost the whole trip and they were great for walking the streets of the shops as well as on the cruise. I didn't tell him they were ladies shoes until I asked him if he wanted them in Black. When I took him to try them on at the store, only then did he realize he was wearing women's shoes. He also tried on some other shoes in the womens selection and you know, he really looked cute in some other styles. So Ladies don't be bashful to have your man try on "our" shoes! We have many more to chose from!
Larise
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MicheLady
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I LUV THESE SHOES!!!!

Date:June 25, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: very true to size!, very comfortable!, very affordable!
It took me a little while to decide that these were "cool" shoes. I thought at first the style was a little crazy and that they were a bit ugly, to be honest. After deciding to purchase some for my kids to wear while we go camping in July, I decided that after seeing the Tan and Pink ones for women here at Payless.com, I was intrigued and would check them out for myself. They were begining to grow on me. Anyway, I tried them on at the store (I had to go in to try them on first before I would order them online) and LOVED them the moment I put them on! They are very comfortable and cool to wear...and I mean that in the sense of them being "airconditioned" lol. They are very stylish to wear with shorts or capri's. They give your outfit a little more "rugged" look. The second day I had them I wore them all around the house and outside out and about and had them on for over 12 hours before I realized that I had not taken them off once! I highly recommend them!!! I even had a difficut time choosing between the color that I originally went in for (tan and pink) and decided that I really liked the grey and light blue ones too...so much that I bought both pairs! Thank heavens for BOGO!!!! Plus they were on sale to begin with!!! BONUS! I wear an 8.5 shoe in a normal width and these were very true to size....with just a tad bit of room at the toe that my toenail will not bump and become irritated...not that I have long toenails....but you know what I mean. There's also room for socks if you were to want to wear them with socks on a cooler evening around the camp fire....although I have not tried this yet.
Great Shoe and SOOOOO Worth the money (not that they are expensive.)! I'll definately buy them again!!!!
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lovee
Location:Irvington NJ

Comfortable Sandal

Date:May 18, 2012
Love this shoe.. Wonderful in comfort and hip in style.. wish they had many more colors.
Review 10 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BeeFlyAway
Location:West Dover VT
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

I absolutely LOVE these!!!

Date:May 17, 2012
I bought these shoes when they first came out and I love them. I was sad to think I would never find them again and here they are just as awesome as before. If you are an outdoorsy person like me these are perfect for going in the lake or river and climing rocks and hiking in to the woods to find those places. They can get wet and they dry fast. They clean very easy, just spray them with water and voila!
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
JenB
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great sandles

Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: comfortable, look great, affordable
Love these sandal sneakers. They look great and are very comfortable. I do have wider feet and I wear a 8 1/2. I ordered the 8 1/2 and I was worried they might be too tight, but they are not! Worth the money!
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Randi

Great comfort, not so great quality

Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: comfort
Cons: quality
When I first got my bump-toe sandals, I loved them! Great fit, very comfortable - I used them for walking rather than my walking shoes. Within a few short months, the bottom of the inside on the left sandal broke through. I was very disappointed in the quality. I expect shoes to last more than a couple of months.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuvShoes978
Location:Massachusettes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

cute!

Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: cute, comfortable, affordable
Cons: half size larger than marked
These sandals are definitely cute, but they are a half size larger than marked. They are very comfortable. I would recommend this sandal, but maybe get a half size smaller than your normal size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rina
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoe, even better than what I expected

Date:September 18, 2011
Pros: very comfortable, great flow of air, great price
WOW! These are great sandals, for a half of the price of brand names. they are super comfortable and airy. I love these. got for my kids and am considering getting another pair for myself now they are on sale. I'd get for my husband also but they don't have them for men.
I'm usually size 8.5 or 8 but these fit me in size 8. I can't relly emphasize how comfortable they are. LOVE them LOVE them Love them. I han wear them all day and my feet don't get tired. I hope they make them in more colors.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Patiopal

Bumptoe Rugged outback ...

Date:August 1, 2011
This is the shoe I always wear and I look forward to buying more in the future!! Different colors maybe, but the same shoe. I gave the value and quality a #3 because the shoes always fall apart after two-yeas of steady wearing. I use Shoegoo to keep them together for a while!! Silly maybe, but I get soooo used to a pair that it is hard to part with it!! Make the glue last a little longer, please!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous

Love these!

Date:July 2, 2011
I shattered a bone in my foot a few years ago and many shoes are uncomfortable due to swelling and scar tissue. In the summer flip-flops are the only shoes I can wear and they still hurt my feet. I found these shoes and thought I'd give them a try - wore them out and about on one of the hottest days of the summer (when my foot tends to get sore and swell) and my feet still felt great when I got home! Even though my foot did swell, I didn't feel it. The stretchy top of the shoe allowed extra room when I needed it and the soles cushioned my feet at all times. These shoes are FANTASTIC! Thanks!
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Raquel

Back for more!

Date:July 2, 2011
I'm a landscaper and wear these to work, to school, EVERYWHERE! They are so comfortable and durable. I've had mine for over a year of HARD WORK! Finally have to go get some more. Bonus... They are on SALE!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
AmberinFlorida
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

10 day shoes

Date:June 23, 2011
I purchased these sandals (as well as a similar pair in youth size 3 for my daughter) to wear on a trip to Colorado. After 10 days of airport walking, city walking, and desert hiking, my pair were already falling apart. The sole was separating, even though they never got wet. I wouldn't say I inflicted "abnormal" wear on the shoes, they are just junk. The only redeeming quality is that I got them on sale, plus BOGO, plus 15% off. I expected these shoes to last a few months but I'm not that surprised they didn't last beyond my vacation.
The other pair (youth 3) seem to be in fine condition.
If I could return these to a Payless store, I would. It's not worth the hassle to pay to ship them back and hope for a refund.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kiwi
Location:Colfax, WA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awesome!!!!!

Date:June 12, 2011
Love the sandals! They are very comfortable and fit perfectly! Bought the tan pair! I made the right choice and wear them every day! Highly recommend!
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Buckley Bumptoe Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
owenlift

Comfy as can be, BUT some quality issues...

Date:June 8, 2011
Being on a budget, I was looking for a closed-toe sandal that were a little cheaper than Keens. When I saw these, I was SO excited!!! And in a size 12 (hooray for Payless)! Very comfortable over the top of the foot (I have bony feet and poking and pinching can be an issue for me--not with these). UNFORTUNATELY, I did have to put an insert in them because of the lack of support (the shoes were pretty hard on my back), and because the plastic footbed gets pretty hot. Then, after only a few weeks of wear, the toggle on the right shoe stopped working. I had to tie the bungee-shoestrings in a knot to keep them in place. :( So...buy with caution.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>