Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skatss
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Like Walking on a Cloud

Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: very comfortable, like walking on a cloud, great fit for a wide foot, great shoe for high insteps
Cons: not enough colors
I love these shoes! I'm wearing them at this moment. Last year I bought them in navy blue and they're beautiful. I have a very wide foot and they fit perfectly. Walking in them is a pleasure. Very comfortable even after wearing them all day. I'm trying to talk myself out of buying a pair in black and tan now. I have a feeling I'll be ordering them. The price is terrific and the shoes are good quality. I've been wearing them almost everyday for over a year and there's no sign of any wear. Great shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy65

Need regular width

Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: comfortable, strap prevents slipping
Cons: need regular width
I bought these shoes last year in black and beige. I would buy them again in all colors offered, but there are only wide widths. Please - more colors in regular width.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethaly16
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Well worth the money

Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: great for the money
Cons: a bit tight in the toes
These shoes are a bit tight in the toes, but I have read the reviews that say with wear, they will loosen up. I just love them. Going back for another pair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maxxie
Location:ny
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

slip ons dont slide off

Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: light foot wear, perfect price
Cons: need more colors
i bought these in wide width because my foot measures ee width and these fit me perfect. the elastic straps across the front of the shoe keep the shoe from sliding off. my feet didn't sweat in them or get tired there was no rubbing on my toes i wore them shopping for most of the day- like walking on air. great with slacks or skirt, shorts and sweats kind of like a casual-dressy shoe bought them in black and white will buy tan and white. great summer shoe!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autumn29

wedges

Date:June 7, 2013
Love these shoes! So glad to see them back for summer. But PLEASE bring back the navy blues also.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Niyo
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Narrow front which causes shoe bites

Date:August 20, 2012
I bought this after all the good reviews.The shoe definitely seems comfortable but just to stand in a place all day long. It causes shoe bites in your pinky toe. As someone said, there is no right size for a person like me. The size 7 is very snug fit and then size 7.5 is a little loose which causes shoe bite behind the ankle. Oh, I'm so disappointed. Sure to return these back.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Michael1
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very comfortable and cute

Date:June 11, 2012
These shoes are a great deal and very comfortable and cute. They were a little snug at first but streched out nicely, Now they are easy on off and the straps hold them on nicely. I like to wear them with pants and skirts.
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
shoelover12
Location:woodstock il
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

suprise deal

Date:July 23, 2010
Pros: comfort
Cons: wish it came in more colors
I got these on a bogo deal and they have turned out to be amazingly comfortable. I have very bad feet many corrective procedures so I know comfortable shoes. They are also very stylish and look great with shorts, pants and skirts.
highly recommend this purchase.
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Betty Slip-On Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nycmom
Location:Qeens, ny
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfortable and pretty

Date:May 22, 2010
These shoes felt great in the store from the start. After wearing them for a while I noticed they seemed a little short in the toe, like my toe kept hitting the front of the shoe. But because they are canvas they stretched a bit, and now they fit fine.
The heel height is perfect, gives you a little lift for looks and comfort. The straps help keep the shoes from slipping off. I've worn these for a full day of activity and they feel great. I just wish they didn't have the white stripes so they would match more things. I would definitely get them in more colors if they were available.
24 of 24 found this review helpful.