Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Easter Sale Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Crew 2.0 Court

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Crew 2.0 Court

Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Review 1 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TYGGER040

being discontinued?!

Date:December 11, 2012
I have been buying this same shoe for 10 years now. Absolutely love them! The reflectors on the side are great. I walk very regularly and they are the only shoe I have found to be comfortable. Tried expensive shoes with not luck.
Review 2 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kathyrp83

Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: don't last very long
Nice, comfortable and stylish shoe but only lasted for 5 months before the sole started tearing apart. Maybe thats because I wore them practically every day but I've had shoes that lasted longer than 5 months that I've wore every day too. I'd recommend them to anyone who doesn't want to wear them every day.
Review 3 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
nicknameneeded
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good Shoe

Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: price, style
Cons: wide
Shoes run small. Expect to go up a full size and they are kind of wide so you'll need thick socks. They are very comfortable and affordable
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Maggs

Their ok!

Date:August 19, 2012
Cons: they wore out very fast
Just ok shoes, I bought them for college to walk around in, but soon after the first few months had to be in Oct. they started to fall apart. The bottom of the shoes were ruined, they got water in the shoes were I could not use them anymore when it was wet out. Had no support when they were starting to die, thats how I almost twisted my ankle. I do think you should buy these shoes, but not for an every day use.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chelle44
Location:Marlinton, WV
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoes to help with pain relief

Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: comfort, value
I am disabled and have found it very hard to find comfortable shoes that will keep me from becoming sore while doing my shopping. These are one of the best pairs of shoes I have ever found...even better than the expensive shoes that are supposed to be made for this. I just ordered my 2nd pair today...the 1st pair lasted well over 2 years with not much wear and tear at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Maia
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Looks Good, Wears Awful!!

Date:February 22, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: cool looking shoe
Cons: thin bottoms soles ripped after only 4 months
I was sold on the looks but once I wore them a few times, I had to buy insoles to cushion them and then they were fine. Lo and behold - after only 4 months the bottoms of the soles are terribly worn and ripped! Man was I disappointed. After only 4 months?? I'm taking them back to the store and we shall see what they say. I only wore them like about 4 days out of the week just to walk the dogs.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GEE1
Location:Pacoima Ca
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: price, comfort, style
I can't understand what all the NEG reviews are about, I bought these shoes approx 2 years ago I used them regularly for the first year and a half then started using them as my work in the yard sneakers and I still have them and they are not falling apart and they are still comfortable. These are some great inexpensive tennis shoes
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DoBo

Love the Style But They Don't Last Very Long

Date:August 2, 2011
Pros: great style
Cons: don't last very long
Bought a pair last year; no problem. Bought a pair April 24, 2011, the left sneaker cracked across the bottom. Bought another pair June 26, 2011, wore them for 2 weeks and while on vacation, both the left and right sneaker cracked across the bottom. I was in Florida when this happened and I didn't have another pair of shoes to wear. You know how it rains every afternoon there. Well, my feet got wet. When I got home, I looked for the receipt. Instead I came across the receipt for the pair I bought in April (I didn't realize I only had that pair for 2 months until I found that receipt). Then I found the receipt for the pair I bought in June. I was able to return the 2nd pair because I hadn't thrown them away but I couldn't return the pair from April because I did throw them away. I will write to the company and include copies of both receipts...I would like a refund for the pair I bought in April (since they only lasted 2 months). I love the style of this sneaker but hate the fact they only last a very short period of time. I don't know about anyone else but I cannot afford to buy sneakers every 2 weeks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jocelyn7782
Location:Scarborough, ME
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Worth it

Date:April 23, 2011
I have had these shoes for just under a week now, and I can honestly say they are the most comfortable shoes I have worn in a LONG time. I've never worn Champion shoes, but I would definitely buy another pair of these again.
My favorite thing about these shoes is how "squishy" (for lack of a better word) they are . I have bad joints, and arthritis in my knee, and these shoes really make walking 'low impact' on my joints. It almost feels like walking on a thick sponge.
I do have to mention though, that I did notice yesterday that the sole started to tear away a little bit on mine, like some of the other reviews have stated. But I will say, that when it tore, I was taking them off, without untying them first. If I had actually taken the time to untie them and pull them off with my hands, they wouldn't have ripped.
I'd give this shoe a 10 for comfort. and a 7 for durability. If you're just looking for a nice comfortable shoe that will keep your feet from hurting if you have to do a lot of walking, then this is the shoe for you!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RedFeather

Terrific Comfort

Date:April 5, 2011
I have purchased several pairs of this shoe over the years, and I intend to continue purchasing them so long as they are made. However, I need to admit that I had some difficulty with this last pair due to the sole coming apart from the uppers on the outside edge of the right foot shoe after only wearing them for a year (normally a pair of shoes will last me at least two years.) Other than that, though, they're great!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Maggy
Location:Seaside California
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awsome shoes ever in the world

Date:April 2, 2011
I like these shoes because it helps me run and walk also .
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Zues2008
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Purchuse

Date:January 10, 2011
I bought a pair of these for school and sports. They are great! I wore them for my Volleyball season and they still look great. I wear these when i get a chance since I have other shoes I love. I normally wear these once a week. I dont understand why everyone is saying they are falling apart. Mine are in great shape even after wearing them for 6 months! I would recommend these anyone.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
MeLizard

Terrible Quality

Date:December 16, 2010
I absolutely loved these shoes. I bought a pair and they fell apart in the first week. I took them back and exchanged for another pair, thinking that I had bought a faulty pair. I now have a second pair of shoes that I cannot wear because they have fallen apart to the point that they are nearly unwearable. Now that they "look worn" I cannot return them again. :o(
Do NOT waste your money! They look and feel great for about 2 or 3 wears before they begin to break down.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Silva
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

all bad

Date:December 2, 2010
The shoe fell apart before the week was up! They were comfortable. and they looked nice. But thats it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Nichi
Location:Whitehall, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cheaply made. Very Dissapointed!

Date:November 11, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks good, good price
Cons: falls apart, a little on the tight side
I bought this shoe 2 months ago and don't even wear them everyday, yet now, the shoe is practically falling apart. The left shoe is coming apart at the seam where the bottom of the shoe meets the upper portion of the shoe. I cant wear them in the rain or my sock will get wet, thats how bad they are. I will probably have to try to glue them back together or something. I was reading one of the other reviews and looks like they are having the same issue. Also, I got the wide shoe and its tighter than I had expected. Most wides that I get are perfect for my feet, but these run a little small. I'm very dissapointed because these are Champion brand shoes so I was expecting better quality than this.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Isabella
Location:California
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love the shoe, but...

Date:October 1, 2010
Pros: loved the shoe
Cons: got a defective one
Absolutely love the shoe. Only had about 6 wks but the fit and the style
are terrific. However, sole came detached from the shoe. But it hasn't
stopped me from ordering another pair. They even make my big feet
look smaller, and the reflective designs make me feel safer when I walk the dogs at night in the dark!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Crew 2.0 Court
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
deedee730
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Nice stylish shoe

Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: stylish matches with everything
Cons: doesn't come in wide width
I bought a pair for me and my teenage daughter for our cruise. I wanted something to match everything but be stylish. This shoe is really nice and I get compliments. I also like the reflective sides on it as well. I just wished it came in wide width which is why I bought my shoes a half size bigger but I also had foot surgery too. I wear size 9.5 but if it came in wide with it would be perfect. The 10 size is a little big on my foot but it's comfortable to ease cramping on my foot so the extra space works great for me. Overall, you will definitely like this shoe.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.