Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Nadia Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Nadia Tall Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
48 out of 53(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
happycamper1

It fits!! Thicker calves? this is it !

Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: extended calf, comforable fit
Cons: only has black as an option
I have been searching every internet site, and physical stores to find a pair of boots that not only fits but affordable. I found it! I bought it because of the reviews posted before, and I was thinking " is this too good to be true".. no it isn't ladies. If you have 18" calves like I do, its difficult to find ones that fit. It fits, and it still has some room. I put on some tights and yup,.... still fits...again, with some room. Needless to say how ecstatic I am about this purchase. I seriously implore Payless to get other colors from this producer !! .... Love Love Love it :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
YaffaB
Location:Linglestown, PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Boot Ever!

Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: stretchy calves, sleek leather look, great quality & price!
I am a woman with VERY wide calves, and buying boots are a NIGHTMARE for me. These boots were PERFECT. I treated them with the Payless Rain Protector spray and have worn them out in all kinds of weather. They wipe clean and still look like new. I love the heel- high enough to be dressy, low enough to be comfortable. I would buy these boots in every color! Especially would like brown and navy and even grey...PLEASE Payless, make us up some MORE!
I wear a 9 1/2 W usually, but bought the size 10 so that I could wear thicker socks. These are very comfortable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nikkololo707
Location:SLC, UT
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Super cute and comfy

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: comfy, great extended calf, stylish, affordable
I bought the extended calf in this boot and love, love, love it! I have a hard time finding boots that fit my calves. My calves are about 16 inches and the width of the boot is a little larger than my calves. I was pleasantly surprised that the boots are insanely comfy. I can wear them all day at work and then the rest of the day out and about and at home. I got them on sale for $34.99 then had 30% coupon so I ended up getting them for $24.00 plus tax, what a steal!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ktbiwm58
Location:Katy, Texas
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great looking, I'm impressed

Date:December 1, 2013
Once I saw this boot in the wide width and extended calf I knew I had to have them. I ordered them in 13 wide black, I am impressed with how well they fit and look with tights and short skirts. Already recieved several compliments and recommended Payless Online. I hope to see these in other colors, maybe brown and grey.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mony
Location:Parma,Ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these boots

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: great style, foot fit great
Cons: calf to large, only available in black
Great boots and style always have a problem finding shoes wide enough for my wide foot but these fit great and feel good. Classic style that will look good with what ever i pair it with.Only problem i had was the calf was to large the foot fit great in a wide but the calf was 2 inches to big had to have them altered. tried going with a normal foot was to tight up a size was to big wish maker would realize not all wide feet have am elephent calf should offer wide with normal calf. Over all tho is a great boot whish they had other colors.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AustinSally
Location:Austin Tx
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Big feet does always mean large calf

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: they fit my big feet
Cons: calf is too wide
I thought I was going to love this boot because it fit well and the price was right. Even the regular width has a very wide calf and I am hoping to find a shoe repair shop that will make them smaller around my calf at a decent price. Otherwise I am sad to say they are going back as I already have boots to wear with jeans and want one for skirts and dresses.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mona2
Location:Louisville,KY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love this Boots

Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: might have to tried on different sizes, comes only in one color
When I saw these boots in the store. I knew I would love this boots. They are a classic style that is timeless. Normally, I can wear between a size 6 1/2 and 7. I tried on the 6 1/2 both regular and wide. The regular fit ok but very tight on my calf and didn't feel as comfortable. The 6 1/2 wide fit better but the calf was loose and did not look right. So, I decided to go up a size and tried on a size 7 regular - a perfect fit on foot with room to spare - to wear sock. yea. I was able to zip up the boot and calf was perfect fit not too tight and not too loose. Wish it came in Brown too. I will buy that color as well. Classic boots never goes out of style - Please Payless Gods - gives us a brown boot in this style ..Please. Promise we will buy
46 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kimi
Location:anaheim, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great!!!

Date:December 10, 2012
Comfortable and stylish, but best of all they fit a thicker calf! I have a very hard time finding tall boots that will fit my 9 8/16" calves and still they are snug but they fit and with the little exta bit of give that is is hidden behind the side buckle they do not pinch or bind like some others I have had. Fantastic pair of boots! i will be very happy if i find 9.5wide in stock for my sister
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jubillee
Location:Casper, Wyoming
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these boots!

Date:November 19, 2012
I love, love, love these boots! I have never worn heals before in my life and I am 38 years old! I finally gave in to my urge and ordered these boots. They are very comfortable and I have got countless compliments on them, definitely make you feel like a princess in the boots! I also have wide feet, a wide calf and normally wear an 11. The wide width fits well and the wide calf works well also. You do need to order a full size larger to get a good fit.
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tiffie
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great!

Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: comfort, fit
Can't yet speak to the quality, I've only worn them twice. But I am so impressed with how COMFORTABLE they are!! They fit like a dream and I can wear them all day with no issues. They look good, too. I have a very similar pair I bought 10 years ago that cost 5 times as much and yes, I can tell a difference when I compare side by side but out and about they look almost as good!! HIGHLY recommend.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
RedT54
Location:Frederick, Md
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

WIDE CALF BOOTS- NOT !

Date:November 13, 2012
I read all these reviews & rushed right out to try them, I thought all the people were saying these boots fit their big calf's, people with calf's 16, 17, even 18 & they still had room...I thought could this be true ? I have a 17 inch calf & thick ankles, I was hoping so bad I had finally found the boot of my dreams, well the dream was a nightmare ! not only did they NOT FIT, well i got them zipped after struggling for 10 minutes, they were so tight I thought something was going to burst, the material seemed very thin & cheap, i wear a size 9, the foot part seemed like a 10...there was NOTHING good about these boots ! sorry for me :(
Review 12 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
twooddy
Location:canton, ohio
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

finally!!

Date:November 7, 2012
tried these on "hoping" the style would fit over my 16" calves... and they worked, with room to spare!!! Couldn't believe how comfy they are and dressy. I wore them all day (and with being plus size and in heels all day is NO easy task) and they were perfect!
Thank you for finally having extended widths, especially in a 7 1/2!
40 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sandyb40b
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable and great value

Date:November 3, 2012
I've been looking for a boot like this for a long while. When I tried it on in the store I knew I had to have it. I wore the pair for the rest of the day and my feet were not sore. I love Payless for value and friendliness of staff, and for great products like these!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OhApple
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Arg! I have wide feet, not wide calves.

Date:October 31, 2012
Cons: don't need wide calf just wide feet
I have flat wide feet but I have average sized calves. The one star rating is not for the actual shoe - it is for Payless automatically making so many hard-to-find wide styles also wide calfed. It seems that a lot of women like the extended calf option so I'm not suggesting you do away with that, however, why does it have to be a mutually inclusive option for so many of your wide styles? I should be able to buy one without the other. It is so difficult for me to find shoes as it is & Payless is one of the few places I can find attractive, stylish shoes in wide widths...but I can't even buy the ones I want because the calf is extended and therefore way too large for me. Boo on you for assuming that anyone with wide feet must automatically have wide calves, too.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Khannie
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Don't miss out on this one ladies!

Date:October 23, 2012
I really don't have anything negative to say about this boot. I love the feel, the fit, and the comfort. It's absolutely a great pair of boot to have. I am a regular fit but I got the wide width because I do a lot of walking at work and sometimes I forget that I have them on they are so comfortable. They keep your toes warm too for those whose feet stay cold (like mine). I recommend it ladies ... that's all I can say!
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kelz
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome!

Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: super comfortable
Cons: need more colors!
I absolutley LOVE the comfort and style of these boots!!! All I ask is that they be made in as many colors as possible! I WILL buy them all! Brown and beige would be wonderful options! Please consider this!
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tracy
Location:Kimberly, WI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Boots are comfortable and stylish

Date:October 22, 2012
I purchased these boots in 7.5 W and they fit beautifully. I have had a difficult time finding boots that fit my larger calves and these are very comfortable. I have received compliments on how nice they look. I am very happy with this purchase and I hope that they hold up for a long time of use!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
caetekins
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Women's Nadia Tall Boots

Date:October 20, 2012
I'm not fond of pointy/square toe boots/shoes, but these fit my wide feet remarkably well and are quite comfortable. Glad I got them and will wear them all fall and winter long!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
njexit9
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Date:October 18, 2012
I too was weary about theses boots!! Reading the reviews I decided what the heck!! I am a big girl with big legs, and finding boots are like finding needles in hay stacks!! I'm happy to say these boots zipped up with ease!!!!! OMG!!! Thank you to all the prior reviews and thanks PAYLESS!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Nadia Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
crispy
Location:Beloit WI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I would suggest these to anyone

Date:October 15, 2012
I was a little weary of the reviews that all stated "I love these boots, I have never been able to get a pair zipped up my large calves" Well let me tell you...I LOVE THESE BOOTS. I have never been able to get a pair of boots to zip up may large calves but these sure do. I, like others, would like to also see these available in at least Brown.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>