Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slip Resistant or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
akemper
Location:West Chester, OH
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great quality general purpose shoe

Date:November 22, 2012
I use these shoes for both work and dress up occasions. I have bought this same shoe at least eight times in the past. I get about to 6 to 8 months out of a pair, being that I wear them 95% of the year. A little show polish will keep them lasting longer if needed.
Highly recommended. SIze 12 regular is hard to find in retail stores.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
guenthran

Do Not Buy These!

Date:October 16, 2013
I bought a pair of these shoes to start my first restaurant job this week. By the end of my very first day of wearing them at work, after only a five-hour shift, the slip-resistant sole was peeling/detaching from the shoes. Very disappointed. Am returning them to the store and buying a better, more durable brand instead.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jnguyen6

dont waist ur money

Date:September 16, 2013
my husband is a big guy 300+lbs wears a size 15 wide, we were so excited to find there shoes that fit and a great price dont be fooled. his 2nd job is a dish washer. so being on his feet washing dishes for 3 1/2 hous-4 hours a night we have gone thru 4 pairs of these shoes. i am buying a new pair every 4-6 months. they crack and come apart from th soles. i kept buying because its so hard to find a shoe in his size but we have finaly said no more. people dont try to wing it like we did his feet are so bad from the water getting thru the shoes and having soggy wet feet every night. gross really need to go to the foot doctor now. DO NOT BUY!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Beebop

Great shoes!

Date:June 6, 2013
I bought 2 pair of these shoes for work about 2 1/2 years ago and they have held up really well. The non-stick tread is perfect for restaurant use and I am really glad they're not made with leather as I don't support the animal skin clothing industry. I'm buying 2 more pair today since these are finally falling apart. Great buy!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kazman
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes!

Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: very comfortable, solid feel (not flimsy)
Cons: no steel-toe, only 1 color option (black)
I've been buying this pair of shoes for work for approximately 8-years now. They're very comfortable and I can go from the office to after-work events and still feel I'm presentable. At one point, I was wearing the same pair everyday, 12-hours a day, 6-days a week, so yes, after a while, I noticed the wear-and-tear. Each pair has lasted me about 10-months (almost an entire year), but I concede with constant daily wearing, I wore them down! If I have any complaints at all, it's for two reasons: 1) I wish there was a steel-toe option --and-- 2) I wish they came in other colors, such as burgundy or brown. That would allow me to alternate the same shoe with the same quality and comfort that I've come to expect, but also rotate them, so as not to wear the one pair all the time and thus, wear them down. My job would allow other colors, so that would be my two "complaints"...but really, more like my "Wish List" from Payless!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Baccab
Location:Nashville tn
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Poor quality

Date:October 29, 2012
Cons: terrible shoe, poorly manufactured
Shoes should be made to last longer than 7 months. I purchased this brand shoe about 7months ago, about a month ago the soles on both shoes began to crack along with the top of the left hand shoe. About 2 weeks ago the top of the right shoe began crack and now looks like a tear now.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mzfrizzle

The shoe does not fall apart

Date:April 17, 2012
My son the shoe wrecker went through two pairs but only because he changed sizes and even he was unable to wear these out! These shoes are work horses and you can wear them for months. No cracking or peeling at all. Those soles were in excellent shape. He wore 1 pair for about 5 months and another for 7. I would recommend these to anyone especially young men to wear as school uniform shoes. These shoes really hold up to abuse.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoes1

The brand I always buy

Date:June 20, 2011
I love these shoes because they are comfortable and durable. They are easy to keep looking good. I like them because they are simple and look good. They will last a long time if you keep them cleaned and they are excellent for going through security at airports, easy to take off and put on in a hurry.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Manager's Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sliderdcas269
Location:Battle Creek, Michigan
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not Very Durable...

Date:April 21, 2011
These are probably the worst SafeTstep shoes I have ever worn-within a couple months, the upper part of the shoe started to crack to the point that water/liquids would seep through, and I had to stop wearing them altogether. If these shoes had been made with stronger, more durable materials, I would've liked them a lot more.
18 of 20 found this review helpful.