Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slip Resistant or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology

Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tree8974

Most Comfortable Shoe Ever

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: would love if they came in more colors
Have tried many shoes and none compare to the comfort of these. I am on my feet all day and prior to these shoes I could barely walk at the end of my shift. Now I could go out dancing.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
dpsx

toes warped

Date:March 17, 2014
The shoes are comfortable. The problem I have experienced is the toes on both shoes seem to have warped. It is noticeable when I look down at them.
I wear them for work, where I sit at a desk. The warping makes no sense....
Review 3 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cristal55
Location:SCHERERVILLE
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Hola

Date:April 23, 2013
I'm happy with my purchase, had visited several shops near where I live and could not find them was good occion to visit the site and buy from online.
thanks
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chantal
Location:Northern VA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

OK comfort, could have a little cuter styling.

Date:November 23, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable for all day wear, like the heel pad, basically solid shoes
Cons: could be cuter more feminine, needs softer sole, more breathability
I have two pairs of these; I found the size 11 wide a little too big for my feet, so I tried the size 10 wide instead and they are just about right. I think they could use a little thicker and softer sole, and be just a little cuter and more feminine in their styling. They could use an upper material which breathes a little better. I wear them usually as just casuals on errands, sometimes with jeans or slacks, and they are fine for that, and I can be running around all day in them.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MandyJ

Great Long Lasting Shoe

Date:April 18, 2012
5 days a week, 10 hours+ a day on my feet and these are the only shoes I can find that are comfortable and slip-resistant. Not the cutest, but solid, comfortable, and long-lasting durability. I have been buying this shoe for 8+ years.
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:Virginia
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Can they get anymore comfortable?

Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: comfortable.
Cons: n/a
Mine's are wide width. I don't know how the regular widths are like but all my shoes that I have ever purchased from Payless I have NEVER ever had to return any one of them due to comfortableness and unsatisfactory. These pairs have been providing me great comfort walking, at work, walking like crazy 3-4 days at work everyweek, etc..Recommend them? HIGHLY!
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
motherof3
Location:delaware
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 6, 2011
i wore these shoes for over a year on concrete floors and they never cracked. i had to buy inserts after about 8 months but they are great and for the value you can't beat it!!!!! they shine up easily and the laces stay put. non slip is very reliable and i would try the other styles if my work allowed it!!!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Kali

Like the Safe Step Technology but that's it.

Date:July 30, 2011
Pros: safe step technology, price, look
Cons: they hurt!
This is the second pair of Safe Step shoes I have bought. My last pair began to cause me pain within 2-3 months and became worn and damaged after 6 months. I wanted to buy a shoe that looked different from my last pair and hopefully last longer, and when I first tried it on it felt and looked perfect. It's been one week now and my feet hurt. I work at least 7 hours a day sometimes 7 days a week and I needed a pair of shoes that looked professional and could handle walking on wet floors and it's great for that. I also like wearing shoes with Safe Step Technology in the Winter time, especially when walking on ice but I don't believe it's worth the pain and the torture it puts on my feet.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
SadFeet
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Ouch!!!

Date:April 9, 2011
I've been wearing these shoes for a couple of weeks now, so I've allowed sufficient breaking-in time. However, these shoes kill my feet by the end of the day! I can barely walk home because my toes are so blistered and calloused from being squished together. My pinky toe looks half dead! Also, the backs of my heels are torn up from friction with the boot. Granted, I have wide feet but these boots were supposed to accommodate wide feet. They don't. I'm buying new shoes today and not from payless.
Positives (there aren't many):
-My feet always are dry
-The hard toe prevents injury from impact
-price is good... but the low price equates low quality
Negatives:
-uncomfortable... and that's all that really matters when it comes to a shoe
-cramps toes
-irritates heel
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Judy

Best for Longlasting Comfort

Date:February 10, 2011
This is the only shoe I've found in the last several years that doesn't hurt my feet. I hope they keep making it.
33 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Deidre Oxford with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mamaowl
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Good Shoe

Date:December 31, 2010
Pros: contruction, price, no slip, wide widths
Cons: different color
I am on my 4th pair of The SafeTstep Shoes. I have worn several different styles of these shoes. The Oxford in my favorite. I stand on my feet for 10 hours or more a day, and with these shoes my feet don't hurt. With the Good Construction, I can drop things on them and my feet are protected from the complete impact. You can't get these shoes to slip. And Yes I have tried. I have very wide feet, and these are wide enough for my feet so that I can wear the correct size also.
30 of 31 found this review helpful.