Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Canvas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kicks Lo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Kicks Lo

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kicks Lo
Review 1 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delancey
Location:Minnesota
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

My Favorite Shoes

Date:August 16, 2012
I absolutely adore these shoes! I have four pair like it so I decided to get another pair. I ordered the leopard ones and they just came in the mail yesterday. They have to be the most comfortable type of shoes I have ever worn. Besides that, they are really stylish and go great with multiple different skinny jeans. I can wear these shoes all day long without my feet hurting at the end of the day. I've had my first pair for three years now and they still look good. The only problem is that eventually the shoelaces rip, but you can always replace them. Love these shoes!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MajesticBaby
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE!!

Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: long lasting, comfortable, affordable
After wearing them everyday for 3+ years, it is finally time to replace my favorite pair of Airwalks. I have been wearing this brand for as long as I can remember and I absolutely love them!! Highly recommended!!
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Nixxa
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes!

Date:April 3, 2012
After almost-daily wear for 2-3 years, it's finally time to replace my favorite shoes.
These have the look of Converse Chuck Taylors, but they're sooooo much more comfortable. They're slightly wider and slightly higher than the Chuck low-tops. They're more flexible than Chucks because the canvas is just a smidge thinner.
32 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JennJenn
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Color

Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: value, true to size, comfort
Cons: color confusion when ordering
I ordered these in "turquoise" hoping that they would actually be a very bright, light turquoise like in the color sample below the picture, but I didn't get my hopes up. I'm glad I didn't. They are still bright, beautiful shoes, but for anyone that's curious, they are nearly the same color as the color in the picture taken of the shoe, NOT the color swatch underneath. Very true to size as well, and easy to clean.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NorthernQueen
Location:New England
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

LOVE THEM!

Date:January 27, 2012
LOVE these sneaks! The purple is a deep, rich purple and the support is wonderful, great for work ~ Always had difficulty finding sneakers that fit my long & wide size 11/12 feet, as they hardly carry any in stores, and strongly disliked the hassle of ordering online. With Airwalk sneakers, I know my size and how they will fit, making online ordering hassle-free. ~ Definitely recommend!
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Precious

Date:December 5, 2011
Had these in seventh grade and lasted me until eighth when my best friend and I decided to go searching for cows and walked through a mud pit.. I miss them so much and am getting a new pair for Christmas (two years later :/)!
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Hailey
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Shoes!

Date:October 10, 2011
They're comfortable and go with anything! I LOVE these shoes! They come a little wider but stay perfectly fit to size. They are wonderful shoes that are even more comfy than Converse.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ScienceCSI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoe for a Guy

Date:October 9, 2011
Pros: style
Cons: not unisex
This shoe so resembles that shoe from years back that I had to try them. Even if they are womens, I like them. They are comfortable and go with everything. They have style. A lot of mens do not have any style.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AlyRose
Age:Under 18

I love these shoes!

Date:September 27, 2011
Pros: comfortable, cute
Cons: none
i had these shoes last year and I thought they were so cute! They matched every outfit I could think of. Now, they are worn since I worn them all the time last year. So please buy them! They're awesome!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoesSHOESshoes

Surprisingly Durable

Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: durable, comfortable
I really loved these shoes. I wore them for a year through everything: sports, hiking, in the rain, snow, sun, sleet, everything! I was so surprised that my cool shoes made it through so much. They began to show some wear, but they definitely still lasted through that hard year. Great buy!
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BronwynH
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Airwalks Rocked my Socks!

Date:April 16, 2011
I bought these shoes in an emergency three and a half years ago, when I was working retail in the mall and my other shoes ripped. I stopped wearing them for work as they weren't nice enough for dress code, but subsequently wore them practically every day, to school and during my everyday activities. They have only just begun to wear out, mainly ripping on the inside and in the obvious heavy-wear spots on the outside (where the foot bends most).
I truly love them--so much I just HAD to log in and order another pair!! They have the look of the ever-popular Converse Chucks, but are way comfier and offer more support--enough to be worn all day!
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
qwertyuiop

Worts shoes i ever bought!

Date:March 31, 2011
Pros: good style
Cons: uncomfortable, bad quality
I bought theses shous because i love the converse style. They gave me the HUGEST blisters ever, and they fell apart! Plus for just a little more, you can buy Converse All Stars which are a million times more comfy and way better quality! Would never buy these again.
3 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LINZ
Location:FLORIDA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LAST FOREVER!

Date:February 14, 2011
I have had these for over 3 year and I works two jobs in them every week for these three years. The pair I have now I could keep on wearing but I am about to purchase a new pair for the cleaner look. Other then that they last FOREVER!
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tlita
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I love these shoes

Date:January 6, 2011
I really liked these shoes. In fact, I am going to get another pair. I wore them almost all the time, so they did wear out faster than I hoped, but I thought it was a great buy. My feet are on the flat side, so the no arch in the shoe wasn't a problem for me. I would recommend this shoe, but try them out first if you are use to shoes with arch support.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
hmiceky
Location:Georgia
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoes!

Date:January 5, 2011
I just bought the shoes and I love them! A little uncomfortable on the heel at first but broke in the first day I wore them. Very cute!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
thestormer
Location:Philly 'burbs
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fun and cool

Date:December 22, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: cool looking
Cons: uncomfortable at first
I like to wear my sneakers barefoot. These were a bit uncomfortable in the beginning in the area where the flap is sewn into the shoe - right up near the toes area. That part rubbed against my foot too much and hurt. I couldn't wear them for more than a couple hours at a time. I've since worn them in enough that I can wear them (and walk in them) all day.
I usually wear a size 8-Wide, but Airwalk doesn't make wide sized shoes. I liked the way this pair (and a few other Airwalk pairs) looked, so I tried them on in the store. They were wide enough for my feet, so I got them, along with the others I liked.
I also bought another brand of sneakers in a wide size and they fit just about the same. I don't think wearing them barefoot makes these sneakers feel wider. I think they just happen to run a little wider.
The one odd thing about these shoes - the laces are not the same length. Hmmm. It struck me as kind of weird, but they are both long enough to get the job done, so it's not a deal breaker.
I've had these shoes for about four months and wear them about 2-3x every week. They are still in pretty good shape. I get compliments on them almost every time I wear them.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
iampurpledino
Location:Centreville, VA
Age:Under 18

My first pair of Airwalks!

Date:July 18, 2010
I got these shoes about 2 years ago, and can still remember how much comfort they gave me when I had them in the first couple of months. I absoulutly enjoyed having these shoes~ got worn out since I wore them every single day to school. I have been an Airwalk lover since I got these shoes~ I had about 7-8 pairs of Airwalk shoes in the past 2 years. They may bring discomfort when they are worn out (the glue connected to the shoes outline of foot got worn out and made it much more wider than usual. Worn out- got to a yellowish color and had to change laces to athletic laces~ which did not help.) Next thing you know I bought another pair~ but other than that~ great shoes for first timers. And a back -to-school favorite! Buy these for your kids if you haven't!
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Bella
Location:Lawrence, KS
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Tennies Ever

Date:June 29, 2010
Pros: very comfterable
Cons: for ppl with flat feet inserts slide around
I love these shoes my mom didn't though and gave them to me and I wore them out and now need some new ones
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kicks Lo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RinaRoo
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes

Date:May 17, 2010
i have had 2 pairs of these and they last a while and they are comfortable and i love them. i have worn them into the ground. the pair i have right now have a giant rip from my arch to my heel and i still wear them. i highly recommend them!!!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.