Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop All Toddler Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat

Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LoveMyKids
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Wonderful dress shoe

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: my daughters love them!!
Cons: they don't make them any larger than a size 10
I bought these shoes for my older daughter when she was younger and she loved them!!! Now I have another little girl and I took her to the store and she immediately ran to these shoes. She wears them all the time from the time she gets up until she goes to bed. She has other shoes that she can wear but she only wants to wear these. My older daughter did the same until she outgrew them and was unable to get another pair because they don't make them larger than a size 10.
Review 2 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lklk

please make larger sizes/more colors!!

Date:August 21, 2013
My daughter loves these shoes. Please make them in larger sizes (including 1/2 sizes) & other colors (purple, silver, gold). Considering she wears them almost every day they must be comfortable but the soles on the front & back wear off quick. She does play pretty hard in them though. We have a very hard time finding shoes that she finds comfortable and these are it. Going to buy another size 10 for when the current ones wear out!
Review 3 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Catherine
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: long lasting
Cons: only 2 more sizes till my daughter grows out.
My daughter LOVES these shoes! So far we have had sizes 6,7,8 and about to have a 9 in them. She wears then all the time and they still look brand new. I have put these shoes in the washer and by accident the dryer and they still look great! She loves the sparkles and princess feeling. She is a little princess and all things pink!I am about to buy a size 9 and 10. I have no idea what I am going to do when she can't fit them anymore with no more sizes to go up.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
suzieQ
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

dissatisfied

Date:October 5, 2012
dissatisfied because my toddler's socks keep turning pink because of these shoes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jesmal

Date:July 2, 2012
The glitter on this shoe started fading and coming off the front within the first few uses. Now the toes of the shoe is an ugly gray color instead or the cute glittery pink.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
thumper
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoes

Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: pretty
Cons: shows wear easily on toe
My daughter absolutely LOVES these shoes! We first bought them for her when she was almost 3 yrs old and they were very easy for her to put on and take off. The only problem that I have with them is that they seem to scuff easily on the toe. After a few months, the toe part has no more pink glitter and is very worn and looks terrible.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
george19
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34

Fronts wear out fast.

Date:April 19, 2012
I loved these shoes when my 4 year old got these but within a couple weeks the fronts were completely worn off. No longer the pretty little Princess shoes she feel in love with.
Review 8 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Marenco
Location:Houston, tx
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I love it been buying it since it came out.

Date:October 11, 2011
Everytime I go to payless to get my daughter shoes she always goes for this one i think is all the pink and sparkles I keep buying her replacements because she tends to wear our from the front all the color but I love it the only thing i hate they never have the size am looking for thats why i decided to buy online.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Grandma
Location:Dunnellon, FL
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

SIZE-UP!

Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: great value
Cons: more sizes
cute Disney shoes should always go upto larger sizes than 10's contact designers encourage into sizes 2,3,4's up. My Granddaughter grew out of the shoes and she is only 3. She loved them!
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Hekate
Location:Washington State
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent purchase, my daughter LOVES them!!!

Date:January 25, 2011
Pros: super cute! and i don't even like pink!, very durable and sturdy, easy off and on for a toddler, comfortable
Cons: only one color choice., would like them in purple silver green and black
I'm also one of those who doesn't really buy into all that Disney Princess and "pretty pink" stuff but when we went into the store to buy new shoes for everyone, my daughter(who was just under 2 years old at the time) saw this and instantly said, "Princess! Mine!" and took off her own shoes and put these on all by herself! Well, needless to say, we took advantage of the BOGO sale and bought these, as well as some white sneakers for her since she doesn't have much pink clothes, lol.
She has worn these literally EVERY DAY since we bought them 8 months ago! I can only assume that they must be really comfy because she actually wants and likes wearing them all the time and normally she prefers to run around barefoot all the time, like her mum, lol. She wears them around the house too!(I worked nights at the time so she would mostly just wear these around the house during the day and wear her sneakers outside).
I'm not sure what happened to the other woman's daughter's shoes that got ruined in one day because even though my daughter likes "Princess" stuff she is actually a very big tomboy! She plays rough and tough even more so than her older brother and he's 7! She's always running, jumping, tumbling, crawling, ducking and sliding, playing with trucks and dinosaurs and almost always wins when they do races! And the glitter on the toes have only just started to fade about a month ago.
$20 is normally a little more than I'd like to spend on toddler shoes especially since they either don't last that long or grow out of them too fast but since she liked them so much, we bought them in the next size up. They are actually more durable than I would have thought, especially with constant wear and rough playing in the past 8 months! Definitely worth the $20, so much so, that I'm going to buy two more pairs in each of the next size up for her this week!!! :D
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rcomom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Ruined after the first day

Date:November 8, 2010
I wouldn't recommend these shoes unless your child is very careful when playing. My 3 1/2 yr. old daughter wore these shoes (which she loved) to daycare one day and came home with the glitter completely removed from the top of the toes. Basically they are ruined. They definitely can't be worn out anywhere nice. My daughter previously had sueded shoes and even after several months the toes were only slightly scuffed, which is why I question the quality of these shoes.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
spike9297
Location:brush colorado
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:November 6, 2010
I have two grand daughters and the last time we were in Pay Less, my three year old needed a pair of school shoes. We were picking out a pair when my 1 year old spotted these shoes on the shelf, she started tearing her shoes off saying MINE. So we took advantage of the buy one get one 1/2 price offer. This has been a month ago and the battle has been on everyday over these shoes. My little one year old has to fight for the right to wear them. So we are breaking down and buying another pair. We believe that we will also buy another set of shoes a size bigger. I would hate to think the drama that would happen when they out grow these shoes. Very good shoe.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Icy2k
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Triplets love 'em!!

Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: beautiful
My two year old triplets love these!! they always wear them because of the shoe's attractive design
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Toddler Princess Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Wasabi
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Adorable shoes

Date:May 16, 2010
Absolutely adorable shoes - my 1.5 year old saw them in the store and immediately tried to put them on. She only wants to wear these shoes. I usually try to stay away from pink princess themes, but this is the most adorable design. The quality is surprisingly good - the glittery hearts stay on the shoe and the velcro strap with the rhinestone heart stays in place. I bought it in a larger size, anticipating that my daughter will still want to wear these even when she outgrows her current pair.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.