Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tailored or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer

Women's Believe Wedge Loafer

Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Review 1 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clary
Location:Newark, CA
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Need this pair of shoes in more colors.

Date:March 14, 2013
Would like to have this shoe style in more colors like Navy or Beige or Grey or Brown. Would buy more shoes in these colors in this style.
56 of 58 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanMarieT
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent shoe for walking & standing

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: lightweight & excellent value
Very comfortable; I work at a hotel and walk up and down stairs & stand all day. Feet do not hurt!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jenstraitup
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Bring Back Medium Widths

Date:March 12, 2014
Please bring back medium widths in this shoe. Not every woman wears a wide width shoe. These are very comfortable for work and every day wear but I do not wear a wide width. I wish you would make them in 9 1/2 medium again.
Thank you.
Review 4 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deetra
Location:Honolulu
Age:45-54

Love This Shoe !

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: comfort, wide width, affordable, loafer, career, value, style
Cons: no new colors, no design elements, only offered in black
This is the best shoe ever as I have been wearing it to work everyday for the last 17 years. I wish that Payless would take the next step and offer them in various colors. I would like to see navy, brown, red, and beige. Then add different ornamental design to make them classic and stylish by adding chain links or silver/gold buckles/shoe clip designs to give the WOW factor. Unfortunately, Payless has not gone the extra mile in changing the design element of the shoe. One could only hope that they will soon!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maroonsista
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Loyal to these shoes

Date:August 9, 2013
I have bought these shoes three times in a row and they last for quite some time, but the last pair I got was too tight in the toes. However, once I wore them out I went right back to Payless today to purchase them again and am having a harder time finding them so I'm buying them online. I love these shoes. They're cute with a plain black skirt. They're fashionable. And super comfortable to walk around whether rain or shine.
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patty5
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Okay for 20 bucks

Date:April 2, 2013
I bought these shoes because the reviews were fair. I just ordered 2 more pairs because they do wear well and they are very comfortable. My only issue is that the padding on the inside of the right shoe came loose after the 4th day of wearing them. I kept having to straighten and fix it and finally I just tore it right out and put a gel insert in there. Isn't the end of the world and again it could just be that one shoe and maybe it won't happen again.
Review 7 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angeleyez

Why are they only selling this shoe in wide width

Date:March 13, 2013
I had a pair of these shoes a few years ago and they was very comfy. I have recently been trying for a few months to get the same shoe and all the Payless stores have only wide width. Wide width is too big for me and I have tried and I keep requesting with the store if they can get regular width. This is fustrating because the people seem like they cannot work with me and make an order. I am sure that everyone in the world is not a wide width foot.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JxB500

Great shoe - recent purchase seems small

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: comfortable
Cons: seems to run a bit small
I've been wearing this shoe for several years and really love the comfort and look. So I agree pretty much with all the positive comments others have written. Except THIS year whenever I've tried them on in the store, the 6W is too small. Needed to move to the 6.5W - which is puzzling because I still wear same size in other brands and it seems unlikely they would change the manufacturing process. Maybe a sizing error? But it's been more than one store and everytime I've tried them on in last year.
Another positive is that with the rubber sole, these are very quiet shoes to walk in.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lindamagness
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 5, 2012
I have been wearing these shoes forever. They are so comfortable! I am having trouble finding them this year in size 6W.
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
autumn29

How about Navy

Date:September 10, 2012
Love these shoes and buy them every year.
You used to carry them in black and navy.
What happened to navy?
Please bring them back.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
anonymous1313

Thanks goodness they still carry this shoe

Date:August 8, 2012
I didn't see it in the store and was afraid it was discontinued.
This is the most comfortable shoe ever and perfect style for work.
39 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JackieB
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A Must Buy!

Date:July 22, 2012
Pros: slight heel!, true to size, comfortable (never gave me blisters)
Cons: can't wear socks with them
Like mentioned in my title, it is a must buy! It is sleek and professional for work and interviews, but it can also act as casual wear if you pair it with jeans. The best part? They are VERY comfortable.
The online pictures (esp the default) make the shoe look a lot ore narrower and longer, almost like men's loafer. I was hesitant to buy them because of this. However, I've been looking for dress shoes other than heels, and so I trusted other people's reviews and eventually bought them. So word of advice: don't rely too much on the online pictures!
A pro/con: It was not a big deal, but the shoes are very true to size. Meaning, I can't wear socks with them, even the ones made for flats. Perhaps a half size bigger would allow this. I don't mind the snug fit though.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Neice
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best shoe ever

Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: great shoe
Cons: not in the stores
I love this shoe. I wear it with everything. It does not wear out at all. My only regret is that the "regular sizes" were pull from the store shelves in Houston. I wish I could just run in at get a pair and keep going like I once did. But they are on line. Thank you Payless. Please put them back in the store.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Jessika
Location:Maryland
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

My Everyday Shoe

Date:November 2, 2011
Pros: price comfort quality
Cons: need to be broken in run a little small
Although these are hard to get into and needed to be broken in, even at half size bigger, they have been great for all day wear and long walks. I like that they give a little height and support my foot pretty well-and you simply can't beat the price for this quality!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Connie
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoe!

Date:October 26, 2011
Pros: comfortable, great value, stylish
I have been wearing this shoe for several years now. After the first purchase, I started purchasing 2 pair. I wear them all the time, with everything. There is no "break-in" period with this shoe--it is comfortable from the very beginning. Recently, I have been unable to find them in the local Payless stores. I decided to try to find them online and [HOORAY] they were here. I purchased 5 pair, just in case they plan to discontinue them!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
missp
Location:Fall River, MA
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:September 12, 2011
These shoes are very comfortable all day. The quality is outstanding. They're easy to put on and take off. They're easy to walk in too. I'm a school teacher, so I spend a lot of time on my feet while I'm teaching.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MS12
Location:Pefferlaw, Ont
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:August 17, 2011
I love these shoes, they are so comfortable I went out and got pair of brown ones . They look great with blue jeans ,casual dress dress and skirts. Would recommend highly.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Scott
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Look - Perfect Fit

Date:July 18, 2011
I'm hoping these aren't discontinued, but I can't seem to find them anymore. I first bought a pair about a year ago, and while they're still in great condition, I want to make sure I have a "backup" pair when these wear out.
I can wear them just about anywhere, and they're the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I'm a guy (yes, I know they're women's shoes, go ahead and laugh ladies), but my wife loves them because we can go out, and they really could pass for men's dress shoes.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Hobbitda
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Work shoes that are REALLY comfortable

Date:July 13, 2011
These shoes are so comfortable, I choose to wear them in the evenings and weekends. They're my favorite walking, hiking, working out, and anything else shoe.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Believe Wedge Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
No1Twin
Location:IOWA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these

Date:May 3, 2011
Love, love, love these shoes. I am tall and don't need heels. I ordered another pair of the regular size a year ago, (not the wide) and kept them on hand when these wore out. However, now I can only find them in wide. I hope they are still available, as I will order 4 pair just to keep til the others wear out. They last forever, as I wear them all the time. Seems when you find something comfortable and stylish, they discontinue, so I want to stay ahead of the game!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>