Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Canvas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Review 1 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Gean

I love these shoes

Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: not enough colors.
I would like to have them in several different colors. Not as casual as sneakers, but not a dressy flat. Goes anywhere.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ash20

Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: never can find white
I love these shoes! i have bought so many pairs of them! i really wish they kept the white ones in stock because i love having both black and white!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
mkstacy

Good Shoe for Narrow Feet

Date:December 4, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I like the style of this shoe, and the photo made it appear that it could be comfortable for all sizes. However, their "wide" size is laughable. I ordered a 7 W, but did not even attempt to try it on because it was so narrow. The fullest width is about 3.5 inches, comparable to the height of a dollar bill. What were the manufacturers thinking?? I was extremely disappointed.
Review 4 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JesusFreak
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Shoe I Could Ask For!!!

Date:July 22, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was looking for a shoe that I could go anywhere in and would easily slip on and off. Boy did I know that I would fall head over heels (Ha!) in love!!! These shoes are also great for drawing on with Sharpie!!! You can bet I am going to buy more! My friends are already asking me to make them some like mine! Thanks for providing the best shoe I could ask for!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Comfyk8

Best shoe

Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: dirty fast
I think i have bought 7 pairs of these shoes and always buy two at a time. They are the best shoes i've ever worn. They go with anything and are an easy slip on shoe and so comfortable to walk in. The only down fall is they dirty pretty quickly, depending on how often you wear them of course. I tried putting them in the washing machine-they didn't turn out the best. I always just buy two pairs at a time and throw them away when they get too bad. I honestly love love love these shoes and would recommend them to anyone for a comfy but cute shoe.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sandy7346
Location:surprise az
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Just LOVE them

Date:March 5, 2013
I love these shoes. I've had 3 pair and worn out all 3. Now I want to order 2 more pair and they are out of stock in my size. PLEASE get them back soon.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Em23

Awesome shoes for painting!!

Date:February 18, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What an great shoe. Fits perfectly, great quality, and PERFECT for painting! They are just great shoes. Always comfortable too and you can't beat that price for what you get.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lacjalt
Location:West Virginia
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Need More

Date:January 7, 2013
This is a wonderful shoe...very comfortable, the wide width fits perfectly. The only ones to buy. The only problem is you can't generally find them in the store so you have to order online. This in itself isn't a problems as much as because they are so popular they don't always have my size in stock. Please restock the 9 1/2 wide. I need some shoes.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BevM
Location:California
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I love this shoe!!

Date:November 19, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: comfort!, appearance, paint-ability!
With wide feet, it's not always easy to find shoes that fit well or that are especially comfortable. This shoe is all of that and more. I never have to consider how my feet will fare!
PLUS...I've begun to paint my shoes...and this shoe is also entirely perfect for that pleasurable hobby! I have shoes with Egyptian hieroglyphics, shoes with cougar prints (our school mascot), shoes with "patches," camouflage shoes, and shoes to match certain outfits. I never cared much about my shoes until now. :)
Please keep this shoe in permanent stock!!
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
aaansjc
Location:Toronto,ON
Age:25-34

great comfy sneakers

Date:June 14, 2012
i tried these on in store, and they're just so comfortable! the soles are thicker than other canvas of similar styles. they also look cuter in person. definitely 10 times better than those expensive + horrible Urban Outfitters shoes!!
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OnlyMe

Love These Sneaks

Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: easy care, comfortable, easy to slip into in a rush, go with almost all casual summer wear
Cons: not available in local stores, must order on line
My go to shoes in the summer. They go on and off very easy and are easy care since they go right in the washer. I have bought several pair the last 3 summers and I am very disappointed they don't seem to be in the stores this summer and I have to order them on line.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
peachie
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 8, 2011
my favorite pair of summertime shoes. very comfortable all day.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
skatss
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best Shoes Ever!

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: so comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
I was a little afraid when I bought these shoes because I have a very high instep. I never get shoes where my instep would be in the shoe since they never fit. But these were on sale so I thought I'd try them. They fit over my instep perfectly and are so comfortable. I wear them everyday. They were light enough to wear during the summer months and now that it's cooler they keep my feet warm too. I have arthritis in my knees, hips, and back and have a hard time finding shoes I can walk with but these are perfect. They are soft and comfortable and I can wear them all day. Pure joy. I only wish they came in other colors besides black and white in my size and width. I'd love to have a pair in navey. But, overall, I'm very happy with these shoes. I've been thinking of buying another pair in black just to make sure I have another pair around.
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
gholt
Location:Yonkers, NY
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Most Fabulous!

Date:July 20, 2011
Pros: perfect in every way
I love these shoes/sneaks so much that I no longer wear my sneakers. They are beyond comfortable. I've worn them on cruises, gotten them wet and they kept on going. I started a walking program and these shoes keep me going.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sneakerlover
Location:London Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I just l♥ve these sneakers.

Date:June 4, 2011
The pair I got had white polka dots printed in the foot bed.
They are so comfortable. I use them as slippers when I go out visiting, They slip on and of so easily. I mostly wear them with nylons or this socks. I wear a wide width and I found these to be true to size.
One of my favourite sneakers.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
redrose
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:April 23, 2011
These shoes are nice and comfortable. They're great to wear in warm weather. I live in south Florida, and I'm a senior citizen, so I like these kind of shoes to easily put on and take off with no trouble.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
anne19
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:April 5, 2011
very soft and comfortable. great for the warmer months. can be worn with or without socks. (i prefer without socks).
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
babykissy
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:April 5, 2011
Pros: comfortable, easy to wear
Cons: gets dirty easily, a little wide on narrow feet
These shoes are very comfortable. They fit best without socks. They're easy to walk in. The only down side is that they get dirty easily, especially the white pair, & they're a bit loose so I'd recommend to size down a half or full size. But great shoes for the warm weather.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Sticker
Location:San Diego
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable, Great Value, Doesn't last

Date:December 30, 2010
Pros: comfortable bargain
Cons: wears out easily
I love these shoes. I have bought an additional pair and intend to buy more. They are so comfortable and easy to maintain. I have trouble finding shoes that fit and feel good. . . .these are great. I have got mud on them and wet grime . . . they were easy to clean. I intend to take them with me on a cruise. The only problem is that the sole is wearing out. That's why I'm buying more. What a bargain at the Payless Price.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Gilly Canvas Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ella
Location:Kelowna. BC
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Awesome

Date:December 23, 2010
Pros: comfortable
I buy these for the comfort and also for the reason of hand painting. Ive bought 5 pairs and painted them all, they are truly a great style and easy surface to paint on. The Canvas White shoes are the only ones I would buy and recommend for comfort and style.
20 of 20 found this review helpful.