Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Canvas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker

Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker

Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 out of 64(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Review 1 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
citysneaksrock
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

City Sneaks

Date:April 3, 2014
The first pair I bought were the Navy ones to wear to work with white capris and I quickly fell in love with them! I bought them in 3 other colors as well! They are very comfortable (I am on my feet all day!) and have worn well! A must have!
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ashleyy
Location:Vegas baby!!
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Very Comfortable

Date:March 29, 2014
They are very comfortable and light weight. breathable fabric, flexible shoe.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
stratosphereblue
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

City Sneaks - Canvas Bal Sneaker

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: extremely comfortable, stylish, afforable!
I bought these shoes in the white eyelet style/color from my local Payless. They look exactly like the modern, stylish and expensive shoes that everybody seems to be wearing! They're EXTREMELY comfortable! I was a little nervous about buying white shoes, but they don't get any dirt on them and haven't scuffed yet! Better yet, they were only sale when I bought them and I had a coupon! I would definitely recommend these shoes and for anybody looking for a reason not to buy them - there isn't one.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DaddysGirl
Location:Salt Lake City
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A Must Have!

Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: style, comfort, value
Cons: nothing
I have bought at least 4 pairs and I absolutely LOVE them! This is the shoe for summertime! Doesn't matter what your schedule is, they are comfortable enough to wear all day long! They look great with shorts during the day and are perfect with Levis/jeans at night! Very cute! :)
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GAJJJ
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love, Love, Love

Date:March 5, 2014
I love these sneakers; I bought them in white eyelet, reg. white canvas, and multi colored(dark blue, blue) flowered canvas.
Size 7 ...med width....fits like a glove( I even wear them with a thicker athletic sock.
Great price...will order more...in the future.
Love the new eyelet and the colors.
Thanks Payless for giving us affordable, good quality shoes.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love These Sneakers

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: inexpensive, comfortable, practical
I'm so glad I bought these sneakers. They are so comfortable and practical. I like the fact that they come larger sizes because it is very difficult to find ladies sneaker in size 13W.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Larise
Location:Monroe, MI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Had to have

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: colors, look just like expensive ked's, fit slightly larger, low cut, great for guys
Cons: need more laces colors, not exactly an athletic shoe, don't get them wet, don't come in leather
So I bought these to wear with my Grey Jeans and Ohio State sweater. I picked the Red w/ grey and white laces. Funny was I wasn't even looking for them when I saw them in the store so I immediately tried them on. I was shopping in male mode and sales lady just giggled and thought it was cute I was going to wear them to a OSU/UM game... I said these would be great to have in Blue with Yellow laces that way we could make the whoever looses wear the opposite shoes of their team. I wore mine and had so many people ask where I got them because they thought I just bought a pair of Ked's and put my own laces in them. I told them where I go them and all the girls there said they are checking the stores to find them.. I think I may have helped sell a dozen pairs!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ismene

Great shoes

Date:November 7, 2013
I'm a swing dancer---great shoes for that. There's a little material at the toe and heel part of the sole that make them slippery on the dance floor---that goes away pretty quickly after a few days, especially if you walk on the sidewalk (dry sidewalk that is)
stylish, cheap, and lots of colors! What's not to like?!
I'm usually a 9.5, but bought a 9. in case that helps some people.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lulu12
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

It's durable

Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: it last, cost efficient
Cons: easily dirtied
Its great. Very confortable. it is easy to get dirty. warm.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jacie

LOVE THEM TO DEATH

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: similar to vans, good price, comfortable and sturdy, clean easily
Cons: not athletic shoe type of support
I got the red ones with the white and grey laces when they were on sale because I had wanted them for a while and it was definitely worth the buy. I need to buy some new ones now because of a small hole in the canvas but I did wear them nonstop for over a year so that's not surprising. Definitely got good use out of them. Make feet look nice, and very similar to vans so that's a plus minus the high prices. Not an athletic shoe but comfortable for all day use at school or out on errands. easy to clean as well!
33 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Syddie
Location:New York, NY
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great buy

Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: good value, comfortable, good color selection
Cons: no grip on bottom of the shoe
Obviously, they look like Vans or Keds, but I found that I throw away those too quickly, and I wasn't willing to pay another $50 for something I would throw away in less than a year.
So these are a perfect dupe. Comfy, and matches with a lot of things. I also love that they don't flash their own brand on the shoe like Airwalks does with their copies.
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workingteen
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awesome!

Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: super comfy, stylish
Cons: bottom wore out quickly but not to bad
Best shoes ever! I can wear them anywear! Super comfortable and stylish, too! I only have the black, but I'm getting the mint green very soon!! :)
25 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sush

Date:July 24, 2013
I do love these shoes but it started to fall apart after a month or two
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Gaby898989

Nice shoes!

Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: cheap price
I have four pairs of these shoes. The price is amazing and they are comfortable and cute. I love them and am planning to buy more pairs to match with my clothes.
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
FeelingPretty
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Disappointed

Date:June 28, 2013
I love canvas sneakers in the summer time, so I was happy when I saw these. I ordered them in white, so they will go with anything. I was disappointed when I tried them on. They feel narrow to be a widewidth shoe, and seem to extend too far beyond my toes to be the right size. They are not very comfortable, which is disappointing because I was looking for something I could wear to work once in a while.
Review 16 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Raenndrops
Location:The 'Wood, Ohio
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Ehhh... Still debating

Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: color as described, cost effective
Cons: too narrow, heel digs in, makes my feet look huge, shoestrings different sizes
I was excited to have FINALLY found women's tennis shoes that fit... until they arrived today. They are too narrow even though I ordered wide width. They are about a half size too big on my big foot and almost a full size too big on my small foot. Even though they are too big, the heel of the shoe digs in to my heel. They also make my already big feet look HUGE. They come with 2 sets of shoestrings. I chose to leave the white ones in as they will coordinate better with the outfit I bought the shoes for. When I took out the other laces, I realized that they were 2 different sizes, with one of the navy laces being about 8 inches shorter than the other (rough estimate). That tells me that I won't be able to switch out laces later.
Other than all of this, they do seem comfortable.
I can say that the color (light blue in this case) was accurately described, so that was a plus. They will work with my light blue tee shirt.
Review 17 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
coolgranny9
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

love them

Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: all good.
Cons: none
Sizing can be tricky. Use your sewing measuring tape but never in the mornings. After 4p.m. Stand on the tape a few minutes. Let the foot spread, then look at the tape and remember you need a bit of space beyond the toe. Maybe 2 little lines on the tape. And measure from the side of your foot over the top to the other side to get the width. Not around the foot. Well, some people never had a reason to do it before.
You get 2 pair of shoe laces. The black and the pink. The are so cute with skinny jeans or shorts, even a little skirt. My grand daughter tries to 'borrow' them but I catch her. lol
25 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rocket
Age:18-24

Ladies with wide feet, rejoice!

Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: fit true to size, good color
I got these in purple. I have wide feet, so it's nearly impossible for me to find canvas sneakers that fit comfortably, which was always disappointing since I love the look of canvas sneakers. So when I saw these in my favorite color AND in my size, I fell in love immediately.
They fit true to size. I typically wear a 7W, and the size 7W that I got fit perfectly. They're comfortable, but they're not ideal shoes to wear if you're going to be on your feet all day since they don't offer a lot of support. For just an average day of walking around campus or running a few errands, they're great, but I wouldn't wear them to work or to the gym. They're excellent for daily use, though, and have proved to be relatively easy to clean.
The only annoyance I have with these is that they come with two pairs of shoelaces, one gray and one white. On one hand, this is nice because it gives you a chance to customize your style a little bit, but when I first got these, I decided to stick with the white laces. Untangling the two laces from each other so I could finish threading the white lace was somewhat of hassle. Definitely NOT a dealbreaker, though.
Overall, I love these so, so, so much and will probably be getting a couple of pairs in other colors as well.
43 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
anonon

Too big!

Date:June 11, 2013
I LOVEEEE these shoes, I've been buying them in many colors for a while now. I saw them in the cute mint green color and thought I'd order online (they're online exclusive). I ordered a 8 1/2 (my usual size) and they were too big!! I was so frustrated. I compared them to my older pair (same size) and these ones were clearly bigger! Ugh, this is why I dislike ordering online! Now I have to go through a bunch of trouble returning them...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Canvas Bal Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
byufan

love these

Date:May 12, 2013
these shoes are comfy, fun, and versatile. i love them! they are my favorite shoes! i bought them in white and decorated them with iron-ons with some friends! very fun!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>