Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Easter Sale Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Saddle Oxford

Women's Saddle Oxford

Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Saddle Oxford
Review 1 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Maura33
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fantastic!

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: great value, excellent style, good for everyday and special occasions
Cons: rubs a little on the back of my heel
First off, I would like to say that I have been searching for saddle shoes forever. Every where I looked either didn't have what I was looking for or they were, like, $50. When I saw a friend wearing them and I asked her where she got them. When she told me she only got them for $20 I was ecstatic! When I looked online you didn't have the size I needed. I am glad I waited till you had my size in stock though, because these shoes are, like, the best things ever! I absolutely love the style and they are very versatile too. The only con to these shoes is they rub on the back of your heel a little. But they are still new and I am sure with some more breaking in they will be perfect!
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
legalbeaver
Location:columbus, ohio
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

saddle shoes

Date:April 8, 2014
These shoes are fantastic!
They are cute, comfortable, true to size. I love them!!!!!! When people see them, they tell me about all their great memories. I have more fun wearing them as an adult than I did when I had to wear them as a kid. Great deal!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MaggieMay28
Location:Macon, GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

I love these shoes!

Date:April 6, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: very cute, all day comfort, easily wiped clean, durable, great price
I am on my 7th pair of these amazing shoes and I'm ordering another pair right now. I insist on a new pair for every holiday, birthday, and anniversary. When I say I wear these shoes all the time, I mean it. I'm a teacher and these shoes offer everything I need. I'm on my feet all day and they're always comfortable. They actually look very professional and good with all of my work clothes. I am always getting compliments on them and ladies are dying to know where I got them. I wear them 6-7 days a week for about 10-12 hours per day and they last me about 6 months a pair. All that for $30 ($23 on sale), is a steal. (I even wore a pair to my wedding reception!)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Niki
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Beautiful Shoe - HORRIBLE Quality

Date:March 18, 2014
I have been looking for affordable saddle shoes for a few years now. When I saw them at Payless I was very excited. However, they creased and cracked within the first week of wearing them. (5 wears)... then the cracks started to chip.
It's a shame because they kept my feet dry, were very comfortable, and were mostly slip resistant. Amazing look and feel but the quality was horrific.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carousl
Location:pennsylvania
Age:45-54

Would not work for my use

Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: cute, true to size
Cons: nonskid sole, stiff
These were so cute and for a great price, especially on sale. They fit true to size although they were a bit stiff right out of the box. I am sure they would have been great after they were broken in a little. Unfortunately they would not work for what I wanted them for. When I ordered them I never realized they had a nonskid sole and I needed something that slides a bit (like smooth leather) for swing dancing. These grip the floor and there was just no way I would be able to do the turns in them. For other uses that would probably be considered a plus but not for me. Too bad.
Review 6 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Larise
Location:Monroe, MI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great price for a Classic Saddle

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: wear with all outfits, simply a classic, comfortable
Cons: not really bad but more pointed toe
I wanted a pair of Saddle Oxfords but didn't want to pay the $70+ dollars.. I took a chance by reading the reviews that I would order these in my size. I'm a 12 and usually a wide. When the store called and told me they came in I went in and they said I could try them on before I bought them. They were GREAT! They look terrific with my straight leg jeans and the Sales Girl suggested I try them with some light colored capri's when I'm dressing in my fem persona. I'll have to wait until spring though. I have been wearing them with both dark and light colored jeans in both male and fem modes though and for a guy these are simply adorable as well. They have yet to carry them in men's so what are we supposed to do? That's right! Shop the women's selections! LOL! Other's have noticed and thought they look really cute and perfectly fine for both men and women. I shopped all day the day I picked them up and for a light shoe they were really quite comfortable. They wash very easily and have just a slight touch of patent shine. These are really a fun "Classic" shoe!
30 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Gizmogal
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Retro Look; Adequate Comfort

Date:November 22, 2013
These shoes fit my narrow 9.5 size foot very well. Roomy but no slipping around inside, no blisters. I do not need to lace them very tight. Poor arch support and a little stiff across the bend of the toes just past the instep, but as I wore them they seemed to soften up. I am comfortable in them, but they are a bit stiff. Hope they last; they're only man-made materials. The styling is terrific. The toe is a narrow rounding, more feminine, so they don't look clumsy. Cute reddish soles. Great with jeans, chinos, or skirts. Everyone seems to notice these shoes and smiles to see me in them, so if you like a retro look that triggers nostalgia at a truly thrifty price, buy a pair.
Review 8 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Delilah

Date:October 22, 2013
I wanted a cute pair of saddle shoes and suffice to say, these really fit the bill. Shoe fit was good on the first try (a little wide, but nothing too bad), and aside from the fact that the inside lining damaged my tights, I was in love. It's also nice to know if I wanted to, I could buy another pair, seeing as these shoes have been available since 2011... all around, just a fantastic buy.
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
suzaroo
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I wanted to love these shes

Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: style, quality, price, easy return to store
Cons: poor fit
I'm doing the poodle skirt outfit for Halloween and really wanted these shoes to complete the costume. I tried three different sizes (10, 11 & 12). Not even the 12 was large enough for me. I'm so disappointed. But I would definitely recommend to a friend as the style, quality and price are excellent. I think my experience was unusual. If they came in wide sizes I believe I could have made an 11W fit.
Review 10 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
54foxy
Location:eugene oregon
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

coolest shoes ever

Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: great looks
Cons: may not last long
I love these shoes they dont have that big round toe like the old style. they fit like a glove and they are very light. what style i am going to get anouther pair befor they run ouy.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
LaJueda
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

shoes for catholic school

Date:August 9, 2013
I bought the super expensive saddle shoes from the uniform store that were over $70 and didn't fit properly and didn't last for two months. These are cheaper and even though they are not as fancy I feel much better about paying $25 for shoes that wear out in 2-3 months than $70. I buy 3-4 pairs for whole school year. My daughter can run jump and not worry about messing up expensive shoes.
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Alyssa89
Location:Lake City, Fl
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I Love These Shoes

Date:July 4, 2013
I use to have a Pair of these Shoes when I was little and I was looking all over for them because I love them.
29 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
woodstock
Location:Novato, CA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Nice but....

Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: comfortable except toe box
Cons: toe is not round as pictured, toe box not too comfortable with wide feet
I purchased these for the round toe and cuteness...the toe is not round as pictured, very disappointed in that. My feet are rather wide, so pointed toe shoes squish my toes which...in turn...will hurt after awhile. All in all, they're not a bad shoe, I'm just not happy with that pointy toe. :/
Review 14 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AverageGirl
Location:Somewhere
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes!

Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good quality
I bought these shoes because I've been looking for black/white oxfords for such a long time. I'm glad that I did! These shoes are great- whenever I wear them (which is quite often) they bring the right amount of pop to an outfit. I've gotten tons of compliments already! They don't get as dirty as I thought they would. They hold up well, they have a soft interior and they're incredibly stylish. Definitely a great buy. I bought my true size and they fit fine.
84 of 85 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tory
Location:Havertown, PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute saddles!

Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: cute and stylish, reasonably priced, good quality
Cons: slight pinching across the bend of the foot, which should go away with wearing
I wore saddle shoes in high school and recently got a hankering to wear them again, since oxford-style shoes for women are very fashionable at the moment. Every pair of saddles I've seen sells for at least $50, which is out of my price range. Fortunately, I stumbled upon these adorable Payless saddles and ordered them right away. At $19.99, they're the best bargain I could find.
The toe is narrower and pointier than the picture shows, which is great, as this makes the shoes look even more stylish. They run very true to size, although you may want to go a half size bigger if pointy-toed shoes give you problems. There is some pinching across the bend of the foot, but this should go away after the first few wears. This shoes are just fabulous and will add a bit of schoolgirl panache to your outfits!
34 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
lipsXofXfury
Location:salt lake city
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

cute but too small

Date:March 8, 2013
I know i wear a size ten, but maybe i dont wear a size ten in payless shoes lol these were really cute, but i knew as soon as i opened the box that they were too small. Otherwise I would have been happy with my online order, but sadly i'll have to return them.
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GabrielleS
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Adorable and Affordable!

Date:February 28, 2013
I am so excited about these shoes. I bought a pair of saddle shoes from a trendy store for about $45 and they stunk. They didn't have my exact size and they were pointy and uncomfortable. I love how round toed and authentic these look. I wear them to work all day and feel fully supported and comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get a saddle shoe. I am a 6.5 generally and the 6.5 in this shoe fits perfect. Can't beat the price either. I plan to have a pair of these in my closet for a long time, purchased exclusively from payless. Thanks!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
pswriter
Location:Palm Springs California
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Order A Size Larger.

Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: beautiful shoe
Cons: run small
Love the shoes, but had to reorder, they run small
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fantastic Purchase!

Date:November 17, 2012
These saddle shoes are amazing!! I originally purchased them for a Halloween costume (and what a bargain they are!) but I have now worn them with many other every day life outfits. I love them. I wore them for several hours the first couple days before the party to break them in a little but they are pretty comfortable from the start - the only place I can feel them still needing some wear and tear is going straight across the top of the foot when they bend while you walk.
I have gotten sooooo many compliments on them and they truly look like authentic saddle shoes. I don't think they look cheap or anything like that and definitely recommend these to anyone considering them.
I felt they were mostly true to size. I have a little more toe room than I expected which is fine because I can wear them with thicker socks or tights so I'd say just order your regular size.
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Saddle Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jseq

Adorable

Date:November 8, 2012
Please restock size 8s online! These cost 4x as much anywhere else. I love saddle shoes!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>